We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy With Our Decision”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #22 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Happy With Our Decision”
Reviewed November 2, 2008

After reading through all of the recent reviews for this hotel on Tripadvisor, we decided to start our family vacation off by staying at the Hyatt Place to take advantage of the Park-Sleep-Fly program. Because we were driving from Englewood, Ohio - we wanted to avoid getting up at 0300 to catch our 0700 Airtran flight from the Airport.

We were 100% satisfied with the lobby, customer service, Continental breakfast, and room. The room was super clean, comfortable and spacious. We also thought it was very quiet especially for being so close to the airport.

We expected our car to be parked in the back lot while we were gone but it was not. The Hotel staff suggested we park where ever we wanted so we left it parked in the front lot underneath the security lights where we felt confident it would be properly looked after while we were gone for the next week. The hotel shuttle was prompt dropping us off (with only a 10 minute notice) and picking us back up the from the airport upon our return.
He also invited us in for a hot cup of coffee and snack before we headed home since we arrived home in the early am when most places (McDonalds, etc.) were closed for the evening where we could buy coffee.

Will stay with Hyatt Place again in future travels.

  • Liked — the location, modern decor, and cleaniness of the room
  • Disliked — Internet Location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RosyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    179
    55
    28
    8
See reviews for
155
87
34
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

My new husband and I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport (early flight), but now I will choose it any time we are in Indy. After our wedding reception late Friday we drove to Indianapolis, on our way WE HIT A DEER! We called our hotel to tell them what had happened and that our check in would be MUCH later. When we arrived at the hotel the concierge was waiting for us with our room keys and complementary beverages in hand. She gave us a quiet corner room on the top floor and saw to it that housekeeping did not do our floor until very late in the afternoon. Throughout our stay we were amazed at the staff and their willingness to go the extra mile to help. The room was large and spacious with drapes that closed all the way (no slivers of sunshine peeking in), a cozy corner sofa, large work desk and separate area with a sink and mini refridgerator. The overall stay was very pleasant and we were almost sad to leave for our flight after 2 days. Great place to stay. Also, even though it was an airport hotel we could not hear the planes.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank adurst08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My husband and I just stayed the weekend at the Hyatt for the Brickyard 400. The room was a little disappointing considering the cost of over $400 for two nights even with a AAA discount. The room looked clean until I walked into the bathroom and there was mildew all up in the clear faucet handle and mildew stains along the tub and tile under the faucet. You would think for an upscale hotel that the room would be impecable.

The closet was so small you could barely hang 5 items and no dresser for storing smaller articles of clothes. So, we basically lived out of the suitcase.

On the plus side, there was a 42" tv, a sectional sofa, internet access, a wet bar, and office desk with chair, and the bed was confortable with goose down pillows. They had a great free Continental Breakfast of cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, milk, OJ. apple juice and coffee .


All in all, I felt uncomfortable and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Liked — 42" tv
  • Disliked — Mildew in bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mommiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Flew out of Indy for a weeks stay in Florida. Spent the night before at the Hyatt Place which allowed us to leave our car on site while we were gone. The hotel was a pleasant stay, complete with continental breakfast, an onsite restaurant (which we used and enjoyed), a Starbucks coffee shop, free wi-fi, a flatscreen HD TV (which originally did not work properly, but the manager responded within minutes & had it fixed within no time), and a free shuttle to and from the airport. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the airport, and the shuttle service was prompt. No signing up for a time mandated by the hotel...they go when YOU need it...not the other way around. And the staff were very friendly and seemed eager to ensure that their guests would be comfortable and pleased with their stay. We will definitely come back the next time we are flying out of Indy. I am eager to try other Hyatt Place hotels in other cities as well.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KyLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2008

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place and I was very pleased.

We arrived there on our drive from NC to WI and had booked a single night at $89 on their website.

The check-in was uneventful. Oddly we were given a "tour" of the hotel. The clerk asked another couple to come along for the tour also but they declined. The tour was essentially a 30-second "here's where this is, here's where that is."

The room was wonderful. The suite was essentially a large room divided by a half wall, one side being the bedroom, the other side being the living area. The room included a high def TV with sofa and stool, fridge. The TV swiveled so you could watch from either the bed or sofa. We were very pleased.

Check-out was uneventful except that the clerk didn't initially offer us a receipt. He quickly produced one when we asked. We were going to try the continental breakfast but needed to get on the road. The breakfast has your basics like fruit, cereal, coffee, juice and also a waffle iron. It was a nice touch.

If we're ever in the Indy area again, this is probably where we'll stay.

  • Liked — TV, spacious room
  • Disliked — Nothing really was negative
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank usagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Very friendly staff. Left on an early flight, and had breakfast ready to go for us. Quick and friendly shuttle to airport. Note that if you bring cables, easy to hook up laptops and other media to the TV. Smallish pool.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank JA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
144 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Not much to add to the other reviews other than to say that most are right on target. We stayed there the evening of pole day at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. For $103 (including taxes) we had a big room, couch, mini-fridge, HD TV, free wireless internet, continental breakfast.

If I had to complain, there didn't seem to be many restaurants nearby, but the front desk had menus from a Chinese place that delivered to the room.

  • Liked — free wireless internet
  • Disliked — not much within walking distance
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 180 in Indianapolis
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 180 in Indianapolis
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5500 W Bradbury Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5029 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing