We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #19 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family traveling through town. Overall the hotel was great, rooms are large with a big sofa that also pulls out into a bed. Staff was very nice and helpful. Free parking, free wi-fi throughout, and an exceptional free breakfast. It is a step above most of the other free breakfasts you get at other hotels where here you get hot skillet sandwiches, quality fresh fruit, oatmeal, etc. The only downsides was the strange location in an industrial park area, convenient to airport but not much else. Room was also not as clean as it could have been. Still a very nice hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAntiTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    154
    47
    21
    3
See reviews for
128
71
25
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The sales and catering department went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Even though our needs were out of the ordinary and changed at the last minute, they handled them with grace. I will use this facility again for our next meeting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hyatt Place always has these big rooms with a living area. My wife likes them. Room was clean and comfortable. A decent stopover when on a trip, but not near anything of interest if you are just driving through. The breakfast bar was nothing to write home about. I would just as soon leave that out for a little better room rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, Iowa
Level Contributor
202 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my wife and children on a trip to Pittsburgh, PA. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. Check in was friendly and without any problems. I got a good nights sleep in a clean bed which is what is most important to me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The room smelled musty when I came in and stayed that way the entire time. The bedding and carpet felt damp. The "comforter" is thinand ineffective. The conditioner is loud - one of those wall models that don't really regulate temperature. TV picture quality is terrible.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

For the same price as the Motel 6 we stayed at in Speedway last year ($99). The Motel 6 was a hole, but close to track and tailgating in the courtyard was actually pretty fun. It no longer exists. Hyatt Place had a nice pool to hang out at, the suite was very nice. Leather couch, wet bar area, roomy. Shower/toilet room a little cramped, but no big deal. Nice breakfast, and if needed a little bar that serves simple meals and drinks. Staff was very pleasant. Would stay again for the race next year but it is unfortunately booked. Will pursue in following years though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here the past two years while attending the Indy 500. The hotel is bright, modern and clean. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed for the price. The location is very convenient, close to a freeway interchange that allows quick access to any direction. There is a very nice pool and food/beverages are available 7/24, which is really convenient. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, and the hot selections change so you aren't faced with the same breakfast every day. In addition, it is possible to walk to/from the Speedway in about 2 hours if don't want to deal with the hassles of parking and major event traffic. Added bonus: they're pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#7 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5500 W Bradbury Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5029 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing