We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, good gym, and excellent customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay, good gym, and excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We are nearly always well satisfied with Hyatt properties so we choose them again and again. We expect clean and comfortable accommodations, spacious rooms, satisfying breakfasts, and guest-friendly services. This property did not disappoint in these areas, and if you have stayed in a Hyatt Place before, you already know exactly what the room looks like. This familiarity goes a long way after a long and grueling day of travel.

The unexpected amenities were twofold. First, the exercise room was actually a mini-gym! Far from the standard two treadmills, elliptical, and a few weights, this hotel had all of the above, plus a dozen weight machines found in any self-respecting "real" gym. A surprising luxury!

Second, the customer service was stellar. We had a small problem--nothing insurmountable, but nevertheless a negative issue. (Hint: Refuse a connecting room unless you are traveling with friends--the doors are paper thin.) The staff went above and beyond in handling the issue swiftly, decisively, and pleasantly. We can't always expect perfection, but when problems happen, they should be handled as this one was.

This was our second stay here, and if we return to the area I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    170
    54
    25
    4
See reviews for
148
82
30
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

this hotel is minutes from airport. great prices. we were greeted with a friendly smile and hello. checked us in quickly. answered a few of our questions. room was exactly what I have come to expect from a Hyatt. clean, comfortable, spacious. Breakfast is better than the others complementary breakfast. we have french toast, home made waffles, egg on a bagel and then the standards. cereal hot/cold, fruit, danish.... off to tour college.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stay at this hotel quite often. The rooms are always clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the galley is really good. The drivers are on time and very courteous. The only downfall to this hotel is it can get a little noisy. We asked for a quite room and was still woke up numerous times by kids screaming in the hallways.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syntow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times when we need to stay close to the airport for an early flight. This place is perfect for that. Large rooms, but bathrooms are a little small. But, this is OK for an overnight stay. Shuttle service was great and very prompt. The complimentary breakfast is good and well done. All of the employees were very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed being able to have a drink with our friends at the small bar in the lobby. If you are looking for luxury and are staying a week in Indy, this might not be the place, but for convenient, clean, and comfortable rooms, this is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillc520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you are expecting the Hyatt experience at this hotel....don't. This is a fine average hotel. Spacious room, clean, large HD TV. But, it does not reflect the experience you get at a Hyatt. For instance: heating/cooling system-- under the window type and noisy; bathroom tub --small bathroom fan -- loud; maid doesn't organize your toiletries nicely on the sink or wrap up hair dryer; no room service; TV is new, but remote is old and doesn't function (true of my colleagues rooms as well).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braskaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was there on a last minute business trip and felt bummed out that I couldn't get a hotel in downtown. Found this one. It was my first time staying there. Breakfast included in the hotel rate was really very good, with range of hot and cold items. Compared to other places that have similar options, it felt more convenient as it was relatively small and I didn't have to go to some restaurant somewhere to get the same. The hotel reservation counter flows into a small bar. The staff seemed to treat me as if I was a regular customer.

The hallways seemed perfumed, well-lit and well-maintained. The room was furnished nicely. The bed was comfortable. Complimentary internet is much appreciated. The heater was not noisy. The bed was comfortable. There's a sofa bed too. The place was quiet and allowed me to get a good night's rest.

I noticed right away upon first checking into my room that plastic seat on the toilet was quite loose. Called the front desk right away, and they sent maintenance within minutes with a replacement seat and within minutes he had done his job.

After dinner outside, I returned only to have my key card not work. First they reprogrammed it and when it still didn't work, accompanied me to the door and said that she was convinced that the battery in the electronic lock in the door needed to be replaced. She apologized profusely, offered me a complimentary glass of wine while I waited in the lobby as maintenance fixed the problem.

So, I had 2 issues needing maintenance on my first night at this hotel, but they were both handled very professionally. I would go there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkrchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
419 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,662 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Pretty decent hotel about 12 minutes driving from the airport. The parking lot was full, so I suspect the hotel’s reputation draws a steady crowd. We checked in around 2 AM, and it felt a little collegiate, as if the night owl shift was assigned to trainees. There was a supervisor disguised as a patron nearby with his laptop. The process could have been speedier had our room been pre-assigned, but we managed.

I liked the layout of the Hyatt. It had more character than a generic hotel room, with separate work area and couch, isolated bathroom, and large mirror and counter to wash up.

Beds were a little creaky but fine. I slept well. Internet was wireless and worked. The Ethernet cable was dead as was the phone on the desk. Might have been nice to have had a view of the air traffic rather than the gas station across the street. All slight annoyances, but for a night or two, they aren't showstoppers.

Complimentary breakfast was good, not great. By the time we arrived, the oatmeal was gone, and the breakfast sandwiches (egg, Canadian bacon, English muffin, etc.) were a bit cold. Sliced fruit came from a bottle. Pastries looked processed – would have been nice to have croissants. Coffee was okay, but why no real cream? Also, they told us breakfast began at 6 and we planned to eat at the airport the morning of our 6:15 AM flight only to find a whole array of cold items set up as early as 4:45 AM. They should make this clear to everyone – we would have budgeted time to eat on the premises.

Not sure I would return. There was no pool or anything within walking distance. For a clean bed not too far from the airport, it was acceptable, but I wouldn’t call it a vacation mecca by any means!

Room Tip: Cold breakfast is available well before 6 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cherry_Wonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
11.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5500 W Bradbury Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5029 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing