We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$201
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
305
199
65
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
199
65
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barindianapolis airportfree shuttlean early flightfree breakfastthe shuttle driveroutdoor poolliving areanice hotelnice breakfastoatmealdefinitely stay here againminute driverooms are spaciouslate at nightthe staff was friendly and helpfulbusiness traveler
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 611 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Can not say enough good things about this hotel chain. The Indianapolis Airport version is very close to the airport. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The training seems to include a very standard orientation, including an offer to give a short tour of the facility. One nice point is that at every stay the front desk staff will walk around the counter to hand you the key face to face and point you to the elevator. Small touch, but very personal. The rooms, as usual are very good for business travelers, with a sectional sofa, work desk, ports for electronics to the television, free wifi and much more. Price was reasonable, and compares well with lesser hotel chains. The kicker is the breakfast, with the breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal, fruit and more. Much nicer than the typical stale breads at other chains.

Room Tip: Always select a high room and away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSov82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

As usual, had a good Hyatt Place experience. Over many years, truly only had a substandard experience at one Hyatt Place and will never go back. Even when the experience has been just average, someone has stepped up to make sure it something was better.

This is a very typical Hyatt Place, same room layout with seating area, desk area, big TV on wall that can swivel slightly to be viewed from bed area or seating area, mini-fridge, and shower in bathroom. I actually prefer the showers to the bathtubs as they seem a little cleaner to me. Breakfast was good.

My only complaints ever with Hyatt Place are the room layouts don't allow viewing of the TV from the desk area (I usually move the desk to the couch which I'm sure they hate) and the breakfast ends too early. Other than that, if I had to be in the area again, I'd certainly stay here as one of the main choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean hotel, but our room smelled very damp, a smell you encountered immediately upon entering room. Room appeared clean, but the damp smell made me wonder if there was a wet spot somewhere on the floor. Bedding very comfortable. Nice size of room. Very nice breakfast and attentive staff always refilling items and keeping area clean. Off the beaten path, somewhat, so if you want to walk to a restaurant, that's not possible. Nice place, though, and for a low-cost overnight stay, a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowMeTheMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My brother and I stayed for four nights during the NHRA U.S. Nationals drag racing event. Outstanding cleanliness and service. The breakfast served was very nice (not the usual assortment of bagels and cereal that is all too commonplace among other chains). Can't wait for next year as we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just an amazing experience! Great breakfast and pool, very friendly staff, good shuttle service. I came back early to stay another night! Free shuttle to nearby restaurants. Really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews