We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay, Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #21 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Rising Sun, Indiana
1 review
“Stay, Park and Fly”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Selecting a hotel with this option near the Indy airport can be a little "hairy" to say the least. However, this was an absolute wonderful choice. Even though the lobby was a bit busy at check-in, we found the staff to be quick, polite and efficient. They "book" you on their shuttle to assure there is enough room for everyone on the scheduled shuttle runs in the morning. The "host" indicated that if the shuttle time we needed was booked full, she would be happy to have a cab there for us the next morning, at their cost! Lobby area is large and very inviting. Several little "nooks" for socializing. There is a small bar area and a limited food menu. Staff was absolutely outstanding!! We spent an hour or two before turning in enjoying a few adult beverages and talking with and/or being entertained by that evening's "hosts". They were all delightful. The room was HUGE...was disappointed we weren't staying more than one night. We had two double beds that were very comfortable. The sink is outside the toilet/shower area. The "living" area had a sectional type sofa, large desk, wet bar with another sink, coffee maker and fridge. The morning shuttle driver was a delight and very chatty at 6:30 am on a Saturday. We found the pick-up shuttle upon our return to be a little delayed as it was 15-20 minutes after our call before it arrived. We then waited another 10-15 minutes for a flight crew that was arriving and staying at the hotel. But with that said, we would definitely stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarlyByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    184
    60
    29
    9
See reviews for
166
90
35
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, CO
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

For an airport hotel, this was a very pristine property. The airport shuttle picked us up quickly after we arrived in Indianapolis. We stayed one night and it was clean and comfortable. There's a free breakfast bar in the lobby. The food was adequate for an airport hotel. There's also a bar there in the lobby that serves food and drinks. The room had small seating area with a wet bar and sofa. We were pleasantly pleased with the accommodations and would definitely stay again if in the Indianapolis area. Great staff, too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetset53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This was our first visit here and we were pleased with everything about our stay! Before we even arrived the staff was very accommodating when working out a group rate for our sports. When we arrived staff were attentive and welcoming. Nice lobby area. Our room was big and the beds were really comfortable. We appreciated the set up with the separate living room, etc. area especially since it provided more room for our son's wheelchair. Others in our party were exceptionally pleased with the free breakfast that offered hot options and fresh fruit. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Indy!

Room Tip: No suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is my 1 st time in a Hyatt place. Loved the concept of a checkinn counter merged into a 24 hour cafe.
The rooms are huge and well furnished. A separet sleeping and living area.
Live the fact that the room has a sink for the toilet and a sink where one can have coffe tea and food. Very convenient for a family. The toiletries ample and good quality .
Would positively stay again when flying out of Indy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed one night for early flight. Staff is friendly and responsive. Six floors, I stayed on the sixth in 613. Searched room carefully for bed bugs and found none, but mattress was somewhat old, but reasonably comfortable anyway. Room layout is strange but spacious. Airport shuttle runs on half-hour. Missed included breakfast (not until 6AM) due to early flight. Internet access included.

Property is a bit run down.

Room Tip: It seems most rooms are adjoining; staff couldn't find me one that wasn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AConferenceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here and it is great for a family. The value for the price is excellent: big room with couch and refrigerator, fantastic breakfast, very pleasant staff. You have to drive a little ways for family restaurants, but I would definitely stay here again and I recommend it to families!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiomom415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very easy to find, 5 min drive from airport, they have shuttle service. Complementary breakfast is nice, small, but good produce. The rooms are big, bed V comfy. For an airport hotel this is one of the best. Parking is just out front.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 182 in Indianapolis
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 182 in Indianapolis
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5500 W Bradbury Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5029 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing