We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 18 Indianapolis B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 25, 2006

Stayed at Lee's a few weeks ago. The regular room rate was like $80, but with the coupon we got out of the little travel coupon book, it was $50. The room was actually very nice and spacious. We had a king smoking room. It did smell pretty smokey, but that's what you get when you book a smoking room I guess. Staff was friendly, the place was quiet. Everything was very clean. I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jojoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2005

A frequent traveler, I've seen the full range of hotels, so I think the previous review does not accurately portray this hotel currently. I booked this one-night stay for a $67 rate ($75 total), and liken it to a Days Inn caliber (definitely not luxury as the Lees chain tends to advertise).

Pros:
- high speed internet access (both wired and wireless)
- nice continental breakfast (donuts, juices, coffee & cocoa, yoghurt, french toast, apples & bananas, cereals)
- general cleanliness (though not perfect)
- good in-room coffee and new coffeemaker
- softened water (Indianapolis water needs it)
- open interior layout
- decent channel selection, including HBO

Cons:
- somewhat worn furniture and fixtures
- uncertainty of smoking and non-smoking rooms
- proximity to interstate (can be occasionally noisy)
- minor maintenance issues (tiles, carpet)
- minor smells, noticable but not that unpleasant
- staff not as friendly (at least by my Southern stds)

Overall, I'd consider staying again, as it is one of the better values in NW Indy. If one room wasn't to your liking, they are accommodating and not heavily booked.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SageTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2005

Unless you're stranded in Indianapolis and EVERY other room in the city is booked and you don't want to sleep in your car, you should steer clear of this hotel.

First off - it smells inside. The lobby smelled, the hallway smelled, and the room smelled. A mixture of body odor and mildew. Our room was moist...even with the A/C running constantly. When we got home and unpacked our stuff, it all smelled like mildew and we only spent about 10 hours in the room TOTAL.

The bathroom had mold and mildew stains all around the sink and bathtub. There was a very large stain on the bathroom mat which we were hoping was a cigarette burn and nothing else. No way to tell.

They did offer some breakfast, but with the rest of the hotel being what I can only describe as "gross", I didn't dare touch or eat anything.

Yes, it was very cheap and we were only spending one night in Indianapolis. However, it still wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kindkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 993alexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#91 of 185 in Indianapolis
115 reviews
Quality Inn
#104 of 185 in Indianapolis
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5011 Lafayette Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46254-1941 (Formerly Lees Inn Indianapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Indianapolis
Price Range: $85 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing