We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Westville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent service, excellent food and a pleasant stay. The last day my husband had trouble with the water getting cold during his shower and they took one night off the motel stay on our bill. Everyone was very accommodating and it was pet friendly too!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadrunnerWestville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    142
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
239
109
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times. As usual it was fantastic. No complaints about this place. Will come back again next time I am in the area. Staff was super friendly and hotel was clean and nice. The kickback and breakfast is great. Love the popcorn in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel was very crowded (basketball, softball and baseball teams were at the hotel on 7-10-13), By the time we checked in at 6pm, there were no more suites available. Not sure why they gave away our suite since we had a reservation. Instead they booked us into 2 adjoining rooms at the same price as the suite. One room smelled like baby powder and we could never really get rid of the smell. The hotel is located right next to the highway. Word of advice, request a room on the opposite side of the highway because it will keep you up at night. It is very loud. Shopping and food is very close so it is convenient.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed at many Drury Inns. Maybe the word is out about what a great hotel it is for families especially if you have pets. I compliment the staff that they try and try and try to make it as nice as possible. They are working extremely hard in rough conditions yet manage to stay friendly.

I always recommend Drury Inn. I don't think you can go wrong. We use it because of the pet friendly policy that offers nice rooms (not terrible 'pet rooms') for those of us that have nicely groomed animals.

The problem this chain suffers is nothing they can control--it is the people, the hoards of people that descend on the hotel. In my most recent stay, it was a baseball tournament. I am sure that these rooms were filled with more than a family with kids. The amount of people would seem to indicate about half a team per room.

Kids can be unruly, but the adults don't help! What happened to civility? Take one plate at a time and nicely wait your turn. Just because it is free does not mean you need three to five plate-fulls of food stacked on each other. This is not a grocery shopping trip.

The evening is the worse. The kids come in from the over crowded pool dripping wet to get another over-boiled hot dog. No towel. No shoes. Again, in the morning, the staff tries to enforce the clothing and shoe rules, but the kids ignore. The adults, trying to hold up their baggy pants with one hand and a plate-full of food in the other, aren't helping enforce the rules either.

Sorry for the complaint. We have been to this one many times and I was disappointed, but it was the guests that made the bad experience. Maybe limit 6 to a room? Don't go on a Saturday night in the summer? Or choose the older hotel in the chain instead of the new one?

The staff are excellent. The room was perfect and clean. Dodge the lobby and eat out. The staff tries to accommodate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ennui5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is an excellent Drury Inn!!! My husband and I often travel with our pets and love the pet friendly atmosphere of Drury Inns. This Drury by far has been the best yet, and I am admittedly very picky when comes to hotels. The hotel looks very new, has excellent customer service, and is immaculate-I had to look hard to find anything out of place. Comfortable room and bed, and close to restaurants. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I used to stay at the hotels on the 21st street area but found this Drury a few years ago. I have relatives in the area so this is closer to them and it is close to the malls, stores, and restaurants we like to frequent when in the area. I am a Gold Key Member and for the most part, I am always satisfied; if I need an upgrade, no problem, the staff is always friendly. This Drury is relatively new and I've stayed there often enough to notices some of the not so great changes. Sometimes the breakfast area is unclean and hard to find a table. Noise levels have increased and there were some t concerns with cleanliness with our room the next day as the maids were a little on the sloppy side with the cleaning(didn't empty trash and half-cleaned the bathroom). I will continue to stay there but hope that management will kick it up a notch and ensure the quality increases and doesn't go down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

After a mere 2 stays in Drury Hotels, we promptly decided it would be WELL worth it to sign up for the Gold Key program. The free kickback at 5:30, the free popcorn and soda, the generous breakfast, the sizable hot tub in the pool area, and the comfort and style of the rooms make for a HEAVENLY experience! This Drury is conveniently located to a great deal of shopping and dining in the Castleton neighborhood! This hotel will ALWAYS be our pick when lodging in Indy! NEVER a single problem!

Room Tip: Spend the extra ten dollars for the Jacuzzi/walk-in shower combination in the bathroom! SO nice! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
6.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
7.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing