We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room... Crappy bed... Noisy...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #14 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice room... Crappy bed... Noisy...”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was very nice. The amenities were great, but be aware what side of the hotel you stay on. The highway side is very noisy throughout the night, therefore if you or your partner are light sleepers, no sleep will occur. Beds were a little lumpy as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I certainly appreciate the candid comments concerning the facility and the amenities that we offer. I will share your remarks with the staff as we work hard to provide a great guest experience. Our company is constantly focusing on upgrades and changes to our breakfast, 5:30pm Kickback, as well as in-room amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    145
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
246
113
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed in n oversized room/suite and it was so nice to have a living room area separate from the bedroom. Room was vey clean, bathroom gorgeous and generous size, breakfast and evening drinks/snacks a great value. Drury Inn is our first choice whenever we travel. Staff is very friendly also.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
144 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Drury Inns are always excellent, but this may have been the best. Clean, quiet, friendly, complimentary parking, complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast, complimentary happy hour. We were there on the Indy 500 weekend, so the hotel was packed. Yet the staff was prepared. The breakfast area was kept clean and stocked. One of the managers even went around filling coffee cups. The happy hour was excellent and again the staff accommodated the crowd by opening up a second bar for beer and wine. Moreover, if you're ok with hot dogs, pasta, etc. it could double as the dinner hour. We just had drinks, and while my three Margarita's weren't big or super strong, the price (free) was right and they tasted good.

My only "complaints" would be to note that the pool is small and can be monopolized by large/rowdy families or groups.

Room Tip: Note that there are two Drury Inn's only about 10-15 minutes apart so know which one you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stay at quite a few different hotels around the country and this one is by far the best. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about it! Everything was clean, the rooms were perfect. I wish I could have taken the mattress home, I've never slept so good. Breakfast was a feast. We did not make it back for complimentary afternoon snacks, but what a bonus! The pool was indoor/outdoor. We will most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location on the Northeast side of Indy. I is very simple to hop on 465 and head anywhere around the city. The price we paid for a room was $100 and this included breakfast. The hotel is very nice. The pool, equally as nice. The service, also very freindly. We needed a taxi and had one in about twenty minutes. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamhicks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived late on the night of May 20, 2013. We walked into an amazing lobby and were greeted by a very friendly Trish at the front desk. She checked us in quickly and even gave us a good tip for Donatos Pizza Delivery which was excellent. The hot breakfast the next morning was great and included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, pastries, and a variety of juices and cold cereal. The coffee was also very good. We were just passing through on our way to Lansing but would definitely stay again if we had the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpbarger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have always stayed at this Drury since it opened. It has yet to disappoint us. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the bedding is comfortable. We have stayed at other Drury's, but this one is the best. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Indianapolis. Weekends are a bit hectic there, but that is because it is such a sought after hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,356 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#84 of 180 in Indianapolis
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing