We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You Can Eat Crackers In My Bed Anytime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #11 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“You Can Eat Crackers In My Bed Anytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at Drury on 04/25/2013
1. Check-in was fast and attendant was friendly.
2. Card access keys don't always work the first time you slide them into the door. Sometimes it takes 2-3 tries.
3. I like that Drury serves an evening meal. It a simple meal of hot dogs, chips, macaroni, salad, etc... I like that you don't have to spend money and time going out to eat. The only problem with is that they don't offer desserts. Some Drury Inns offer desserts with the evening meal.
4. The room I reserved had a sleeper sofa. When I opened the sleeper sofa there were tortilla chip crumbs in the mattress. The maids should make a point to open the sofa sleeper every time they clean the room to make sure there aren't any crumbs in the mattress.
5. There was a triangular stain by the recliner.
6. The staff called after I arrived in the room to ask if there were any problems with the room. At the time I didn't notice the tortilla crumbs or stain on the floor.
7. The Dining area was jam packed with guests so it was a little difficult finding seating.
Other than the tortilla crumbs and stain on the carpet I probably would have given this hotel a 5.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a suite that has a door to the bedroom then Drury has rooms that will fit you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pizzaface64068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    132
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
232
104
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A weekend visit to Indianapolis for a birthday party. We didn't expect to spend much time at the hotel and we didn't. Room was clean and comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator was a plus we didn't use. The included breakfast was OK, but not too much variety. Can't expect too much from a free included breakfast. We weren't around for the free afternoon snack and drink hour. Certainly reasonably priced and highway accessible. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed a friday night of spring break, and it was BUSY. But the staff stepped it up and made the visit great. Kids loved the pool and free soda. If you have kids hard to beat Drury Inns. This hotel is close to shopping, resturants and lots of things to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at a Drury Inn for the first time and was fairly impressed. The price was competative, the room was clean and modern. The unexpected was the snack in the evenings, that was an actual snack. The complimentary breakfast was ample as well. If you have not tried a Drury Inn give it a try...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jreed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over spring break to visit the museum and Conner Prairie. This place is fantastic. I have yet to have a negative experience at a Drury Inn. The hotel was slam packed full since it was spring break for most everyone. The lines at breakfast and the kickback were long, but moved along quickly. I never once came in contact with an employee where I was not greeted with a smile.They were all working hard and busting their rumps to keep up with the crowds. This is a great place for families. The rates are impressive for what you get and this place just cannot be beat. I always look for a Drury property first regardless of where I am going. The rooms are clean and updated, free wifi, free food, and free drinks. What more could you ask for?

Steve, the General Manager was everywhere! It didn't matter if it was 8:30 in the morning or 8:30 at night, he was busy and working with a smile on his face. I saw him helping out at the bar, the food service area, and the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the usual Drury Inn property; family friendly with their free full breakfast and free evening reception. The hotel is very clean and the staff is always cleaning. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a three room suite for under $120.00/nt, and you are not going to find this anywhere and get full breakfast and evening appetizers.

The breakfast is great, a lot of variety. Appetizers, which could really be a meal is good for a night or two; not a lot of variety and repeats, but it is great for the kids. For a change, give MacKenzie River Pizza, just a few miles west on 82nd Street a try.

We traveled during what was apparently spring break for every school in the entire State of Indiana so the hotel was a bit chaotic; long lines at breakfast and reception and the pool area was a complete mad house but the hotel staff did well dealing with some impatient people. For the size of the hotel the pool is small. It is an indoor/outdoor swim through pool but small on both sides. The exercise room could be bigger, a couple of treadmills and an elliptical, and some dumbbells, not real roomy.

We took trips to the Children's museum and the zoo. This is a great place to stay for these trips, again, because of the great value - you are going to pay double these prices downtown for less accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishrover1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel April 2nd, 2013. Check-in was pretty swift, even though there was LOTS of people running around the lobby (hotel was very busy). Room was very clean, beds were comfortable, great heating and cooling unit in room, bathroom was UPDATED and very nice. Although the hotel was very busy and lots of kids running around, room was exceptionally quiet. Housekeeping was polite and not intrusive.

This hotel's location is nice - very close to I-69 and lots of food choices right down the road, along with a couple of drug stores one block away for any needed necessities.

My only complaint is that the room had a very faint odor when you first walked in, but once the air conditioner came on, it quickly went away (maybe the room had sat empty for days? not sure, but it wasn't that big of a deal).

I can see why this hotel gets such great reviews, it really is a very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: always go for the high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joecr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#44 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
7.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 862 reviews
18.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing