We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly-Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #14 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly-Great Value”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed there with our new puppy that we were traveling with. Staff made sure and gave us a room close to an outside exit. Hotel had some youth hockey teams staying for a tournament. No noise or problems with all the kids. Location was easy to get to. Room was very clean and nice. The 5:30 kickback food and drinks were very good and the Hot breakfast had an amazing selection and the food quality was very good. Several restaurants are within walking distance. Would stay there again with no question! Excellent value!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freitag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    145
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
246
113
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

nice and clean. staff was very friendly. only problem was seating for the kick back and breakfast. thebreakfast was nice and hot with a good variety of food. the kick back at night needs a few more items. but overall it was a nice place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Drury Inn and Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and value your feedback. As a brand we are always looking for ways to better serve our guests and will use your comments as means to improve. Thank you very much for the positive words regarding our staff and the work they do to maintain our hotel. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at this Drury this past weekend while in Indy for my son's team dance competition. The hotel was full to the hilt with all sorts of kids in for this dance competition, hockey tournaments and wrestling tournaments. Not only was it a great stay, there were no problems with so many kids in one spot. The staff was tolerant but things were orderly and smooth:) We love Drury because they are always clean and comfortable and this was no exception:) Definitely would stay here again. In fact, we are in March:) Thanks Drury;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathrynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed the Drury Inn during a family trip to Indianapolis to see the Children's Museum and the Zoo. The location was convenient - right off the highway, and minutes away from the attractions we wanted to see. The employee at the reception counter immediately set the tone for our stay - she was friendly and accommodating, and we had similar experiences with other staff members we encountered. The room was clean and comfortable, but the best feature of our stay was the food. After spending hours at the museum, we were so tired - and it was really nice to have the well-stocked "snack" buffet as an option. We ate a full dinner, which was included in the price of the hotel, and we didn't have to leave to locate an off-site restaurant. There were plenty of choices, and our four-year-old was very happy with the kid-friendly food. We were even given drink tickets so we could enjoy a few glasses of wine or a cocktail.
After eating, we spent time in the pool and jacuzzi. The pool wasn't large, but it was a good size for families, and our son loved the half inside/half outside feature. The room was clean and the water was pleasantly warm even though it was a cool night. During the evening, we also enjoyed the free popcorn - even months later, my son (and husband) still talk about how great it was to be able to help ourselves from the popcorn machine whenever we wanted.
I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and I will definitely look for Drury Inn hotels when I travel in the future.

Room Tip: We took a tip from other Trip Advisor reviewers and requested a room on the side opposite the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Einahpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We picked this place somewhat randomly and were unexpectedly impressed. Our family (2 pre-teens plus mom and dad) take road trips regularly, but had never stayed at a Drury Inn before. After this visit (on New Year's Eve, nonetheless) we will seek them out in the future.

These rooms were really nice- bigger than most competitors-- especially the bathroom- and our walk in rate was $89-- works for me! They offer QUEEN beds, which we really appreciate since it seems like most hotels now only do doubles. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the AC/heat/fan was not too loud (and we could control it). Heaps of channels on the TV, in room microwave and fridge, and guess what? It was QUIET in the room-- even on NYE! Very impressive.

The breakfast spread was immense and very good (better than other 'breakfast included' places that we often hit on the road). Staff that checked us in (Violet) was super nice, answered all my questions, and gave us a room that worked great. The woman running the breakfast bar the morning of New Year's Day (i'm sorry, I didn't catch her name...) was just a gem. Efficient, organized, friendly, kept the food fresh, hot and plenty, and was very kind to everyone.

Don't worry about the hub-hub/busy-ness of the cocktail/popcorn/pop hour (which was obviously a big hit with other guests-- just a bit too crowded for our taste). We checked in during the 5-7pm "kick back time" and the lobby was crazy! I almost didn't stay there because of all the commotion and fear that we wouldn't be able to get a quiet room, but thanks for Violet's explanation of what was going on, I gave it a shot and am really glad that we did.

Highly recommend this place. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here during a busy holiday. The staff honored a discount coupon, which made our rate very reasonable. Our room was a dbl queen, very clean and well furnished. The breakfast and snack area was larger than most, well staffed, with plenty of food. They had a nice pool and hot tub, but it was crowded, so we did not use them.
Our bed was comfortable with good pillows, and a recliner in the room. Just a very good stay.
There's plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area, but it is on the far northeast part Indy.

Room Tip: We get a better rate by going directly through the hotel, rather than their reservation line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our room was nothing special, but it was spotless, and everything worked. The location was great, near shopping, restaurants and the I-465 beltway. What really set this hotel apart for us was the unexpected extras. Each evening, the hotel has a "kick back" time; basically, it's a dinner buffet. When we were there they had chicken strips, baked potatoes, chilli, nachos and salad. Additionally, up to 3 "adult beverages" are included. There was also a popcorn station, so we were able to take some popcorn back to our room for an evening snack. The hot breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. The eating area was spacious and clean. Every staff person, from housekeeper to manager spoke to us. As I said, our standard room was nothing special, but the location and all the extras made this hotel one we will return to over and over.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,356 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#84 of 180 in Indianapolis
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing