We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton IND airport ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #14 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hampton Inn.
Large bathroom with mirrored closet.
Comfortable lobby/breakfast area.
Workout room has the basics and more floor space than many hotels in this tier. Shares a drive, with the airport Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Hello David B,

Thanks for the kind words on your visit with us at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Airport! We are so glad you found your stay to be great while at the hotel. Our whole team works diligently to ensure our guests enjoy their stay along with keeping the property in tip top condition.

I hope if you're ever back in the area we can assist you again with any hotel needs you may have. Thanks again for choosing our Hampton!

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 635 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

The room smells stale and the breakfast was bad. For the value I liked the Marriott Courtyard. It was cheaper and had free beer or wine and snacks from 5 till 8. The breakfast was better too. Also the room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Wow, sorry you were disappointted in your stay with us. I have had positive response to our new breakfast items and our cleanliness scores are very high. You are right about the beer and wine we do not serve them, we are a select service hotel. However we do provide coffee, and tea for free 24 hours a day, and fresh baked cookies in the evenings. Hope you decide to try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This place was GREAT. So great that I am writing this and I'm still checked in. I was supposed to be here 2 days but because of winter storm Cleon it is going to end up being 4. I had actually checked out then when my flight got canceled I returned and they took care of me, even though there was going to be a big sporting event and they were booked solid they got me in. Someone else canceled and they went ahead and let me know and booked me for the remaining time I needed. Super professional staff. The property is actually at the Indianapolis airport and they have a shuttle. The entire property is very very clean and the rooms are very nice. Even though we are right by the airport I never heard a plane, the complimentary breakfast and internet were good also. Since you are at the airport you do need to drive a couple minutes to get to a restaurant however, there is a Hilton Garden Inn right next door which has a restaurant and bar that you can use. Because of my travel delays I had the opportunity to use the on-site laundry, it was spotless, and free you just have to buy the soap, the machines looked brand new and worked great. If you need menus for carry-out they can provide those also. I stay in a lot of Hamptons and I have to say this one really stands out. They really do it right. STAY HERE.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few days stay on the 2nd floor that is where the washer and dryers are at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Hi Balucanb,

Thank you so much for the fantastically glowing review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Airport! We can't say how much we appreciated receiving your review and sharing it around the property. You covered all our focal points for a great stay for all our guests. Although the storm wasn't ideal considering all the cancelations, we are so glad we could assist with extending your stay, which allowed you to make use of some of our other amenities we offer such as the washers and dryers.

Once again, thank you so much for the positive feedback from your visit. We love happy guests and really appreciate hearing about what went so well while staying at our hotel. We hope you visit us again if in the area!

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Brand new hotel with courteous staff. Closest Park n' Ride to the airport (8 minutes.) Highly recommend! Reasonably priced. Will use as a base anytime in Indy, particularly near the airport or need easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Hi Robert A,

Thanks for taking the time to offer up some insight into your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton and outlined some of our best features, such as proximity to the airport and the free shuttle along with being reasonably priced. Our whole team looks to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.

Once again, thanks for the great feedback and choosing our Hampton. We look forward to assisting you with any hotel accommodations in the future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed one night and had the park and fly out of Indy airport. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle to and from the airport was very timely. All of the staff were very helpful. This is the second time we have stayed for a park and fly and were extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stay frequently at this hotel on business. The staff is warm and friendly; rooms are very clean; hotel is quiet. Good business services (internet). I've heard people complain about airport noise but I've not experienced that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were in town for a marching band competition and stayed here because our nephew's team was staying here. The only room still available for four people was a King suite and that worked perfectly for us. Even though we arrived before check-in time, the desk clerk arranged for us to get our room early. We liked everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stlbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
498 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing