We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This place was GREAT. So great that I am writing this and I'm still checked in. I was supposed to be here 2 days but because of winter storm Cleon it is going to end up being 4. I had actually checked out then when my flight got canceled I returned and they took care of me, even though there was going to be a big sporting event and they were booked solid they got me in. Someone else canceled and they went ahead and let me know and booked me for the remaining time I needed. Super professional staff. The property is actually at the Indianapolis airport and they have a shuttle. The entire property is very very clean and the rooms are very nice. Even though we are right by the airport I never heard a plane, the complimentary breakfast and internet were good also. Since you are at the airport you do need to drive a couple minutes to get to a restaurant however, there is a Hilton Garden Inn right next door which has a restaurant and bar that you can use. Because of my travel delays I had the opportunity to use the on-site laundry, it was spotless, and free you just have to buy the soap, the machines looked brand new and worked great. If you need menus for carry-out they can provide those also. I stay in a lot of Hamptons and I have to say this one really stands out. They really do it right. STAY HERE.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few days stay on the 2nd floor that is where the washer and dryers are at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Hi Balucanb,

Thank you so much for the fantastically glowing review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Airport! We can't say how much we appreciated receiving your review and sharing it around the property. You covered all our focal points for a great stay for all our guests. Although the storm wasn't ideal considering all the cancelations, we are so glad we could assist with extending your stay, which allowed you to make use of some of our other amenities we offer such as the washers and dryers.

Once again, thank you so much for the positive feedback from your visit. We love happy guests and really appreciate hearing about what went so well while staying at our hotel. We hope you visit us again if in the area!

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 622 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Brand new hotel with courteous staff. Closest Park n' Ride to the airport (8 minutes.) Highly recommend! Reasonably priced. Will use as a base anytime in Indy, particularly near the airport or need easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Hi Robert A,

Thanks for taking the time to offer up some insight into your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton and outlined some of our best features, such as proximity to the airport and the free shuttle along with being reasonably priced. Our whole team looks to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.

Once again, thanks for the great feedback and choosing our Hampton. We look forward to assisting you with any hotel accommodations in the future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed one night and had the park and fly out of Indy airport. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle to and from the airport was very timely. All of the staff were very helpful. This is the second time we have stayed for a park and fly and were extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stay frequently at this hotel on business. The staff is warm and friendly; rooms are very clean; hotel is quiet. Good business services (internet). I've heard people complain about airport noise but I've not experienced that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were in town for a marching band competition and stayed here because our nephew's team was staying here. The only room still available for four people was a King suite and that worked perfectly for us. Even though we arrived before check-in time, the desk clerk arranged for us to get our room early. We liked everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stlbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We always choose Hampton Inns because of their solid reliability. This one didn't disappoint. Clean, comfortable place that's easy to get to from airport. We went to downtown Indianapolis a few times and it is an easy ride in from hotel location. It was far enough from airport runway to not be very noisy at all. There is some construction of a building going on nearby but it didn't affect us at all. Looks like they are building up around the two hotels on this piece of property. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is fairly new and clean. The front end staff were very courteous and efficient checking me in quickly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast is typical for hotels that offer it free; limited selection, microwaved eggs, etc.. My only complaint is that it sits right on the approach/takeoff for the airport runway. The FedEx cargo planes take off at 4:30am and are very, very loud. This said, for the class and price its a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Stay off the fourth floor (aircraft noise) and ask for the side of the hotel away from the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUSR84D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 185 in Indianapolis
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $117 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing