We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Hotel, good location but noisy...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #10 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Hotel, good location but noisy...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is fairly new and clean. The front end staff were very courteous and efficient checking me in quickly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast is typical for hotels that offer it free; limited selection, microwaved eggs, etc.. My only complaint is that it sits right on the approach/takeoff for the airport runway. The FedEx cargo planes take off at 4:30am and are very, very loud. This said, for the class and price its a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Stay off the fourth floor (aircraft noise) and ask for the side of the hotel away from the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TUSR84D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    155
    43
    18
    18
See reviews for
148
85
49
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed there 8/30/2013 to 9/1/2013 on my drive across the country and to visit the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The driveway is a little weird, as there is this unused intersection that is a bit confusing at night. The hotel, though is FANTASTIC! The lobby is gorgeous with dark wood and a fireplace. The room I stayed in was LARGE with a unique desk dividing it in half, with a sofa on one side and the bed on the other. The "desk" was dark wood, 10 feet wide with sides that went up to a top piece, like a large entertainment center open on both sides. GREAT desk to work at, as the TV was mounted on one of the "walls" of the desk, plus lots of great lights! There were recessed cans for down lighting, a chandelier and even a rope light on top of the furniture that made a lovely glow when the other lights were off (great for watching TV or... he he... you know). Awesome room, awesome staff, awesome hotel! By the way, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum is CAR-TASTIC!

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have that unique desk/entertainment center... be sure to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This Hampton was extremely well run. Everything looked new, clean and fresh. I was suprised to learn it was 5 years old. The room and bathroom were fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and comfortable. Best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lrandulfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGC - Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
170 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Arrived late and was greeted by a receptionist making sarcastic supposedly humorous comments, not funny at that time and after a long flight! This hotel is in the middle of nowhere and on top of that the vending machine had crisps, sweets and tins of tuna with vegetable and some crackers as the choice of things to eat!
The rooms are spacious and clean. WiFi is free, easy to access and worked well.
Breakfast was usual Hampton style. Pastries make your own waffles, 2 cooked items all served on polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery. For $155 per night, a part from the room size I find Hamptons not much more than UK travel lodges.

Room Tip: If you are arriving late and have no car, then eat before you arrive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauchards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

As others have mentioned, this is a great hotel but there is nothing around. Gas, food, etc. miles away unless you want to eat at the sister property (Hilton Garden Inn) or a Subway. I've stayed at this location on 5 different occasions when I have early flights out of Indy airport the next day and have never experienced any issues. Pricing can be a bit expensive at times. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I originally chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. However, this hotel is one of the nicest ones in which I've stayed. The room was spacious and clean, the work space was very user friendly and the room had a great layout. The shuttle from the airport was prompt and the driver very courteous. The front desk staff was attentive on arrival and departure. It was a great surprise for the price I paid. I will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is very nice. When you think Hampton, you think 2-3 stars, but think again. Nice lobby, good service at check-in, great pool, hot tub, spa-type chairs, very nice fitness center, large rooms and bathrooms. Only small negatives: breakfast is a bit basic and boring, tv in bedroom is not the best quality, a tad bit pricey. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#17 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing