We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean , Friendly , Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #14 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Close to airport , @5 min free shuttle or car drive.

New hotel that is clean, with very friendly staff. I did not have breakfast , 530 AM flight, ouch !!!
But looked like the area was well stocked and ready to go. Downtown indy is 13 miles away fro great food and drinks, not much near hotel except Hilton Garden Inn next store for hot meal or subway, at this time

Room Tip: You will hear jet noise as indy is hub to FEDEX , I left AC fan on all night and had no issue sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 637 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Quiet comfortable hotel near airport with easy access to return to airport via shuttle. The only place to eat for meals other than breakfast is the All American which is located at the Hilton Garden Inn. The Hotel was very clean and staff was efficient on check in and departure. The eggs and sausage for breakfast were lukewarm to touch, other that that everything else was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jettro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn at the Indianapolis Airport. This is a new hotel with updated rooms and a very friendly staff. The rooms and public areas are very clean and the hitel offers conveniuent access to downtown, via I-70, as well as the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here twice to and from our trip to Washington DC. I was very very happy with the hotel. Very comfortable and very clean. Beds were good and the staff was awesome. The one thing I read on here was some people complained about the air plane noise being so close to the hotel. For us this was not a problem whatsoever. Did not hear anything at all. When I am in Indianapolis again I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The company I work with has an agreement with this particular Hampton Inn. I know why. They are great people working in a great motel. Each shift is personable and always ready to accommodate. Will be staying here even if it wasn't a business trip. Close to everything I need, restaurants, entertainment, travel (both air and ground), shuttle service and more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Located near the airport, this Hampton Inn is clean, quiet and staffed with very helpful and friendly staff. While the Hilton Garden Inn nearby has a restaurant, you'll need to drive to anything else. This area is not developed yet and the HGI and HI are the only hotels in the area. Even so, I felt safe and enjoyed easy access to the city and to the airport.

Shopping centers are nearby with a nice selection of restaurants. If you're returning your rental before a flight, be prepared to drive a bit to the closest gas station.

Rooms are clean and quiet and breakfast is the standard HI fare. The breakfast attendant does a nice job keeping everything stocked and replenished.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice Hampton Inn that is close to the airport. The staff is very nice and helpful. I arrived earlier than the normal check in time, and they were able to get me into a room. Breakfast is pretty typical for a Hampton....nothing too fancy but not bad. The rooms are clean, and the lobby offers a nice place to relax or work. The location is approximately 5 mins to the airport door-to-door. If you're looking to be close to downtown Indy, this may not be the best choice. The hotel is about 15-20 mins from downtown. There are restaurants that are about 5 mins away. Overall, this is a great Hampton. If you're looking to stay close to the airport or just outside Indy, you can't for wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roastandtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
500 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $117 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing