We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for airport travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Champaign
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for airport travellers”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Airport the night prior to a 6:20 AM flight from the Indy Airport. This Hampton has a special "park and stay" rate which allows you to keep your car parked at the hotel during your trip. Airport parking is expensive, and if you are going to be gone for several days, this rate is a good deal.

Shuttles leave for the airport every half hour. There is a limit of about 10 people per trip, and you sign up for a time at check-in. My advice is to plan accordingly.

As all Hamptons are (at least my my current experience, which has been a LOT of Hamptons!), this hotel is spotlessly clean, the service is excellent, the beds comfortable, and the staff is exemplary. Hampton is often my first choice in hotels because of this consistency throughout the brand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    155
    43
    18
    18
See reviews for
150
86
49
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I originally chose this hotel because they offered a free airport shuttle from the Indianapolis airport. I didn't end up using this option since I kept my rental car but I had a good stay while I was here.

The rooms were typical for a Hampton Inn and were very clean and nice. My favorite part of the hotel is actually the adjacent Hilton Garden Inn which has an on-site restaurant and is a 3-4 minute walk from the Hampton Inn (and also easily drivable). I wish that I could have charged the meal to Hampton Inn and get some points but only Hilton Garden Inn customers can charge to their room and get points.

The hotel has a nice lobby and seating area for breakfast. The gym is average - it's pretty small for an airport hotel and definitely got busy in the morning. They also have a nice business center and were very helpful when I asked about FedEx options from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. It's about 10 minutes from the airport and an above average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgott26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mike Ewing was a super shuttle driver. He took us earlier than our reservation, hustled our luggage on and off the shuttle. Started a holiday for nine school teachers with fun and cheer!
Desk service was excellent as was the breakfast and the rooms!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a restful night and a good breakfast before being shuttled by Mike Ewing to the Indianapolis International Airport. He was on time and helpful with our bags. We arrived with time to spare. We were able to leave our SUV at the hotel for the 5 days we were in Cancun. Upon our return we called and were again quickly picked up and returned to our vehicle. We appreciate this convenient service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyfleschner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff was great and so were the rooms. Problem with TV was fixed promptly on Sunday evening no less.
Newly developed area so tricky to find the streets at night as there are few streetlights yet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DARYL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoals, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Close to airport, great place to stay! I had no trouble sleeping and I typically wake at every little noise. The airport noise did not bother me at all. Stayed for only one night but would certainly consider an extended stay if I were working or visiting in the area. Good location - a minute off the Interstate, easy check-in, clean and neat rooms, very comfy bed, nice free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Pked up promptly @ airport. All personnel very nice. Missed the breakfast, however able to receive fruits and peanutbutter and coffee or tea. All well here! Business center complete. full service sit down restaurant at Hilton garden

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingerbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing