We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice when Flying Into or Out of Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #9 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Choice when Flying Into or Out of Indy”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am giving this Hampton an excellent rating because of the staff, the facility, and the rooms. The staff were friendly and accomodating, facility is bright and cheerful and the rooms are clean and love the fresh duvets and sheets. I would stay here again, I have stayed at the HGI across the parking lot and the attitude of the staff isn't worth the hassle, and I will stay at the Hampton next time I'm in Indy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    162
    44
    19
    18
See reviews for
160
93
50
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am Diamond HH member and stayed one night on business trip. Had an early flight and decided to stay there night before, Checked in late that night and room was waiting for me. Hotel was sold out so glad I was able to even get in. Hotel was very clean, looks new. Front desk staff were very friendly and quick with checkin. Room was pretty standard for Hampton. Newer furniture and large bathrooms. Flat screen TV with Hidef stations. AC is window unit which is typical for Hampton. Those can be a bit noisy. Bed was comfortable. Nice towels in the bathroom. Wifi was strong but a bit slow.

Took shuttle to airport the next morning. Very friendly driver and right on time!

Great place to stay if you have to catch a flight early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've now stayed at this Hampton Inn three times - all overnights before early morning flights. It's new, clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly. Rooms are spacious, with good climate control and very comfortable beds. The king rooms with only a shower seem to be the "new" Hampton design with the bed not against the wall adjoining the next room which I really like - keeps it more quiet when sleeping. Bathrooms are clean. Free parking and wifi.

My only "complaint" would be that you will hear planes starting at about 3:30am as the Fed Ex cargo flights begin at that time. I can't speak to when they stop taking off as I usually am leaving by 5:30am to catch a very early morning flight. They are loud enough that I could even hear them while in the shower. Since it is an airport hotel though, I wasn't surprised or bothered by the noise. Oh, and the elevator always smells like diesel for some reason.

My first choice near IND. I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the interstate and airport. You'll still hear the planes, but they won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hginphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I guess I was expecting an "all suites" hotel like some other chains. Not the case here. Just a regular room- 2 beds, desk, chair.

All in all, nice enough, but nothing special. Very clean, good service, breakfast. However, there is really nothing nearby for food, shops, etc. The front desk gave some handy info for local places. Closest is Metropolis mall area about 10 minute drive away with a mall, all typical chain restaurants, etc.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I think I may be changing to Hampton Inns from now on. I have noticed that they all smell so nice in their rooms....like clean laundry! This was no exception. Very nice and clean facility. Great airport shuttle that runs every half hour.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here before and I have decided this place is consistent each time I am here. They are friendly and helpful to all guest. The hotel is clean and fresh. Breakfast is good and the crew keep it fresh. What more do you need a good rest and a good start for the day? You rock Hampton!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn isn't flashy but does give you what you'd expect. There are no additional fees for parking or Internet. The staff wasn't friendly when checking in but since it was past midnight I'll give them a break:) The rooms were average size and had a great mattress.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 182 in Indianapolis
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
540 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#11 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing