We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #15 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here before and I have decided this place is consistent each time I am here. They are friendly and helpful to all guest. The hotel is clean and fresh. Breakfast is good and the crew keep it fresh. What more do you need a good rest and a good start for the day? You rock Hampton!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 626 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn isn't flashy but does give you what you'd expect. There are no additional fees for parking or Internet. The staff wasn't friendly when checking in but since it was past midnight I'll give them a break:) The rooms were average size and had a great mattress.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights arriving very late at the airport and using the very convenient and prompt airport shuttle service. The hotel is fairly new with good sized bedrooms and bathrooms. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only criticism would be the diesel smell in the elevator. Good value accommodation and shuttle service. No bar at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We came to town for the NASCAR races and this Hampton Inn was fantastic. Super clean and quiet room provided a great night sleep. Our room had one bed against the wall to the bathroom and facing the window rather than on the side wall shared with the next room. This was a layout I had not seen before, but I liked it. We saw signs for the airport, but never heard any noise from planes taking off or landing. We also loved the spacious shower and bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in or if we just had a question. Not a lot in the immediate area, but shopping and restaurants are a short drive away and the Speedway was less than a 30 minute drive. Breakfast had a good variety of choices. Nice indoor pool with whirlpool/hot tub also. After a day of walking all around the racetrack, the whirlpool jets were just what my aching legs needed - THANKS Hampton.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good sleep is one of my major concerns when I book a Hotel. We stayed at this Hotel as a Group for a weekend Event on Labor Day weekend and this newer property met all the standards that I expected! Would definitely stay there again and we are taking our Annual Event back there next year! Very friendly staff. The cons are not worth mentioning because the prons outweigh the cons!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NokieNokie1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

For my daughter’s wedding, we wanted a pleasant, convenient, affordable place to stay. My wife and I are long time fans of Hampton Inns, not only because of the above, but also because of the 24/7 coffee and the decent hot breakfasts. This hotel was a “no brainer” for us, as we had family coming from literally both coasts for this wedding. The facility was exactly what we wanted and I can tell you that the beds are as good as any I have slept in, the warm breakfast was quite tasty and the location was perfect for those from out of town coming from the airport and going downtown to the wedding. Whenever I review a hotel, I try to relate the importance of the staff to the experience. We had a block of rooms set aside and the consistently helpful persons who worked there kept us up to date who was at the airport, when the shuttle was arriving, greeted our gusts with welcome bags we had prepared and then made sure we made connections. I have stayed at every price range hotel, but with no finer, nicer or more helpful people. It is worth it to stay at places like this because it just makes the trip better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clsm929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton because we had previously stayed there. The staff is very nice and helpful. Our room was on the (top) 4th floor so we didn't hear anyone walking around above us. I was a bit concerned because our room was next to the elevator but I never heard the elevator or the people coming off the elevator. The bathroom amenities include a blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. They also provide plenty of towels, hand towels and wash cloths. Although the room doesn't include a microwave or refrigerator, they do have a small coffee maker. The beds are comfy but I can't say the same thing for the pillows. I will definitely bring my own if we stay there again! There is a nice desk area, flat screen tv and plenty of storage. The closet is a bit small. We stayed from Thursday-Monday and only heard the Fed Ex planes very early Friday morning. The only problem we had was when the fire alarm went off at 2:40AM Monday morning. An employee burned some popcorn in the microwave in the lobby kitchen. We only got an "I'm sorry" from the front desk person--no acknowlegdement when we checked out, no offer of a discount voucher. Maybe this particular Hampton Inn has an employee policy that no popcorn should be popped between the hours of midnight and 6AM!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shnewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Hello shnewb,

I wanted to send a quick thanks for choosing our Hampton Inn and for posting such a detail account from your visit. Guest feedback isn't only important to other travelers but also our entire team to ensure we are providing great stays to all visitors.

I was so pleased to read that you found the hotel and room to be so accommodating along with our staff to be so friendly. I understand that the noise from the fire alarm was an issue during your time with us. This circumstance was definitely out of the ordinary. We will surely take your feedback into consideration. We want to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests.

Once again thanks for staying with us again. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us once more. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

LJ Carter,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $117 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing