We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the situation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Ranked #113 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for the situation”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were in town for a basketball tournament. We made arrangements to stay the whole time, unfortunately our team was out before we planned. The staff was very good at working with us to avoid being charged for the unused days. I would not expect them to always do this but in this case it worked out for us.

The rooms were small but had everything we needed for our visit. The front desk was very helpful in getting our party what we needed to keep the kids feed. We saved a lot of money making meals in the room.

The laundry facility was clean and convenient.
This facility is home to a lot of people on the road. Some places smelled of smoke more than others and you could tell people cooked in their rooms. I prepared for this by having a air freshener for our room. But I think the best thing we did was bring our own pillows.

The rooms are not cleaned daily and that worked for us because of our game schedule.

Our room didn't hear any of the road traffic.

I would not plan a romantic weekend in this hotel, a special family vacation or girls weekend away. However if I'm looking for a place to stay that is convenient affordable and a safe place with a pleasant staff I would have to consider the Suburban chain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWp1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
15
11
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We booked a 9 day stay. Arrived after midnight. Check-in for room 308 was through a lock-box with easy to follow directions. Wi-Fi code was not with keycards but able to obtain through Wi-Fi help line. Full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and 2 burner electric stove. 4 place settings of dishes, flatware, glasses. A couple pots and pans. Dishwasher soap packet provided but no liquid soap for hand washing dishes. Since you have such limited plates, glasses, not sure why one would use a dishwasher. Only place to eat in room is at desk which is attached to wall. There's a small covered picnic area with grills. Bathroom has very tiny counter space, hard to set out toiletries to use, even while using them. Stored them under the kitchen sink. A shelf would be nice. No hair blower. Our shower was difficult to operate and since it was the weekend, maintenance was not available. Although website states daily/weekly cleaning, I didn't realize that we were on the weekly schedule. Towels can be exchanged at the front desk, when they're open. No cleaning supplies, broom, vacuums. Adequate number of coin washers/dryers in laundry room. Ironing boards/irons are in laundry room only. Staff is very nice. Grounds are litter free. We stayed 3 days. Daily housekeeping was important to me this trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjt48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Family member had surgery at near by hospital. The staff here were so nice. The room was clean and quiet. Had some road traffic but wasn't bad. I stayed 5 nights. The staff even asked about my husband. They were great.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JanC768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Indy for a family members medical emergency. Very clean, great staff and even though near two major expys fairly quiet. It is basic (no pool or exercise room) but clean as a whistle! Nice kitchenette area. Lots of restaurants and shopping centers nearby, less than a mile. Quick entry to expys means easy access to rest of city and northern burbs.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank birdie_is_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean accommodations. The staff was courteous and helpful. On Monday nights they have a meet and greet for the guests with free food and drinks sponsored by local establishments and that is a plus. Within easy walk of restaurants.
On the minus side was the fact that it is up against a major highway making it a bit noisy at night. Lots of truck traffic an be a bit disturbing late at night.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Pros: Just enough room to get around in. Full size fridge which is nice. Kitchenette kind of small, but we manage. Beds are wonderful, comfortable! Glad to have room svc once a wk. Price is unbeatable for a long-term stay. Clean, neat arrangement. Free internet. Mgmt is attentive, housekeeping & maintenance very accomodating. Easy access off hwy, close to everything in the Castleton area.

Cons: Smoke-free facility but someone's smoke gets into our room. Limited tv channels, ice on the window (inside).

Overall, a great place to stay temporarily.

Room Tip: Great location, quiet (4th floor) on the end farthest from the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_B2013621, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Northeast, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for providing feedback for our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible feedback and I will pass the information on to your staff. Thank you for telling us about the issues so that we can look into them and solve them. As a non-smoking property we strive to make sure everyone adheres to the law and will continue to investigate and handle any issues with guests who violate that policy. Again I want thank you for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyeongsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been staying at the Suburban for 12 days and it has been a pleasant and comfortable experience so far. With the exception of a problem with cleanliness, e.g., comforters not clean, the staff has been helpful and quick to respond to an issue. The appliances are good and the location is great. The walls are on the thin side, but I've lived in apartments that have been worse. The decor is pleasant and significantly better than other long term hotels in the area at this price point. The beds are the best part of the room. They are even more comfortable than the "Marriott" bed. As of right now, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tichelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#112 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#127 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#80 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#102 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#75 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Northeast

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Address: 8055 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing