We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
569
369
132
58
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
369
132
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvalet parkingthe hard rock cafefront deskconvention centerwithin walking distancehistoric buildingbankers life fieldhousefield housestreet noisebreakfast roombreakfast staffvalet servicefree breakfastrestaurants and barsoatmeallucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the hotel and staff - they were very accommodating!! This place is close to EVERYTHING downtown has to offer. Lucas oil stadium and and Bankers life stadium and MANY restaurants. Valet parking only, but they were excellent. I don't know where my car was, but they brought it back in perfect condition. This was an excellent stay, they even had a free breakfast which looked awesome, but we did not partake. The coffee was GREAT though. I would definitely stay again next time we are in INDY !!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again on future visits to Indianapolis. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to Indianapolis so my husband could see a doctor at the Simon cancer center. From making the reservation to front desk, valet, shuttle, breakfast bar everyone was so sweet and even congratulated him on his news From the cancer center! The girls in the breakfast bar remembered us from the day before and asked about his visit to the doctor! We will have to make many more trips down and plan on staying there many more times!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valerietimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this amazing 5 star review! It pleases me that all accommodations and staff reached your expectations while you were here!! We hope to see you the next time you are in Indy! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would stay here again though just needs to finish renovation with new carpet in the rooms and halls of the guest floors. The Lobby/breakfast area/gym was nice new and fresh. Shuttle service was a very nice plus.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated!! It pleases me that the staff was up to par in all areas! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Take care! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The hotel was very convenient to Lucas Oil, restaurants and the Convention Center. Valet service was quick, the rooms for a large city were large and very clean. Multiple elevators meant we didn't have to wait long.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertswickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated! It pleases me that you enjoyed our location, with our hotels being right in the heart of downtown you are in walking distance to all the main event stadiums and that's always a plus! Thank you again and we can't wait to see you the next time you are in Indy. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I was there for GenCon. The location is excellent. The complimentary breakfast was a nice way to start the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and comfortable. There was a good selection of snacks for purchase.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LC2316D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated! It pleases me that you enjoyed our location, staff and that all accommodations were up too par! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Indy! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews