We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Flower Mound, TX
Level Contributor
228 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here last winter to watch my daughters band competition. We did not rent a car but rather took the bus from the airport which stops a block away. There are lots of restaurants, bars and shopping within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Room was a little small but not unexpected for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serwin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for this review! We love hearing feedback from our guests and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a great guest experience each and every stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    289
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
190
184
49
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodhue, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

It's just a short walk to the convention center and several places to eat in all price ranges. Indianapolis is full of interesting architecture in the downtown area and it is easy city to walk around in comfort. I would recommend this hotel for any traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Patricia! I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location and had a great time in Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The location of the hotel and the easy access to the local events and sites was very beneficial. The variety of events within easy reach of the hotel was a nice blend. The valet parking is very cost effective for a downtown hotel. The ability to customize your stay by upgrading the accommodations was a nice perk. Local restaurants giving a discount for hotel guests was a nice surprise. Would recommend this hotel and the hotel's chain for a quality stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B. Kieth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you, Keith, for this great review! I'm so happy you had a great experience at our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was so helpful on our visit. The rooms were lovely, but staff made for a great weekend getaway! We asked for walking directions, restaurant suggestions. All were excellent. Best dinner suggestion as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janetpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Janet, thank you for sending in such a great review. I love my staff and love it when they are recognized for being their wonderful selves. We love taking care of our guests and our goal is always to make you feel at home! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We make a point of it every year to book a room at the Hampton Inn for our 500 trip. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The complimentary breakfast starts our day right. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The central location in downtown Indy makes it easy to take in the site and, thanks to some great suggestions from the front desk, try different restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review, Susan! We can't wait to see you again next year for the 500!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Leelanau, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I find it sad that a wonderful hotel staff that did such a great job to insure my stay was enjoyable was then so unresponsive when I was rousted from a deep sleep on the morning of my departure at 6:45.. That incident made it difficult for me to appreciate the rest of the weekend I spent in your other-wise fine establishment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
David, thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay. I sincerely apologize that your sleep was disturbed by the outside waste removal truck. We want each and every one of our guests to have a comfortable and relaxing stay, and I'm very disappointed you left feeling anything but. I do hope you will give us a chance to provide you with an amazing Hampton Downtown experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponteland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights when went to Indianapolis 500.
Nice hotel with good location for restaurants and bars. Not startling but clean and friendly staff. Bedroom was nice ,clean and at rear of building on 6th floor which was very quiet.
Breakfast was OK with a choice of cereals, fruit and limited hot selection but not very exciting.
Self service with polystyrene plates and plastic knives and forks! I never found a bar in the hotel.
No safe in bedroom.
The plus on this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you, Trevor, for taking the time to write this review! I'm glad you enjoyed our amazing location in the heart of Downtown Indy! A tip for next time you are in town, we do offer safety deposit boxes in our back office for your valuables!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing