We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #19 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 27, 2014

we had fun with the staff and everything was so clean. they knew we were there for the convention and they really treated us great. the hotel was close to the convention center so we cold walk everywhere we went.. it was great

Room Tip: I always stay in Hampton. Never get let down, I do like the higher room. I am a light sleeper so don...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for the great review Jill! We loved having the NRA in town and had so much fun with each and every guest! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Indianapolis has a number of hotels in renovated former office buildings. This is one of them. All of the staff I encountered were extremely friendly. The room was clean but a little tired. Decently sized fitness room but the equipment was of inferior quality and in poor condition. Time for replacement. It's in a great central location but so are lots of other hotels since everything is so close in Indy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank cwujd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we think they are great too! I hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Indianapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A perfect place to stay within walking distance to many great restaurants and shopping at City Circle Center. Very clean hotel, breakfast ammenities included daily. Outstanding valet in-out parking service. Good nightly security.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you, Deborah, for taking the time to write this review! I'm so happy you enjoyed our great location! Hopefully we will see you again next time you visit Indy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night for a anniversary getaway. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to work with and the room was very nice and clean. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Sheila, thank you so much for writing this review! I hope you had an AMAZing anniversary. Maybe you can make this a yearly tradition? Yes, I love that idea! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Staying at the Hampton recently was a very enjoyable experience. My husband was having a procedure at a hospital near the hotel and I was treated very well during a difficult time. I will certainly stay again if I am in the area. Close to restaurants and shopping which was also a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you Debby, for taking the time to write this review. I hope your husband is doing well and you are both on your way to happy times! Hopefully your next trip to Indy will be for fun and you both can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because I was attending a convention. It is close to everything downtown that I needed. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good....exactly what you would expect from a Hampton. My only complaint is the first night I took a shower and it was COLD. The water never got warm. The next 2 nights, though, it was fine. Not sure why it was that way the first night as the outside temps were the same all 3 nights. I will definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cocobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you experienced a cold shower, but I'm happy you enjoyed your experience overall. We have recently undergone a complete upgrade to all of the piping and plumbing in the building to prevent this from happening again! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great accommodations. Excellent across the board, and Indy is a great city! Located just south of The Circle makes it work well...Valet service was excellent, breakfast was excellent, room was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for the EXCELLENT review David! We loved having you here and think you are pretty excellent yourself! See you on your next trip to Indy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,403 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,461 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $142 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing