We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #18 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night for a anniversary getaway. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to work with and the room was very nice and clean. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Sheila, thank you so much for writing this review! I hope you had an AMAZing anniversary. Maybe you can make this a yearly tradition? Yes, I love that idea! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Staying at the Hampton recently was a very enjoyable experience. My husband was having a procedure at a hospital near the hotel and I was treated very well during a difficult time. I will certainly stay again if I am in the area. Close to restaurants and shopping which was also a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you Debby, for taking the time to write this review. I hope your husband is doing well and you are both on your way to happy times! Hopefully your next trip to Indy will be for fun and you both can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because I was attending a convention. It is close to everything downtown that I needed. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good....exactly what you would expect from a Hampton. My only complaint is the first night I took a shower and it was COLD. The water never got warm. The next 2 nights, though, it was fine. Not sure why it was that way the first night as the outside temps were the same all 3 nights. I will definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cocobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you experienced a cold shower, but I'm happy you enjoyed your experience overall. We have recently undergone a complete upgrade to all of the piping and plumbing in the building to prevent this from happening again! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great accommodations. Excellent across the board, and Indy is a great city! Located just south of The Circle makes it work well...Valet service was excellent, breakfast was excellent, room was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for the EXCELLENT review David! We loved having you here and think you are pretty excellent yourself! See you on your next trip to Indy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ronaldo keeps the place spotless!! I had an awesome stay, and did find myself hanging out in the hotel lobby a few times and couldnt help but notice how clean it was. Then i saw Ronaldo working very hard, and he was also extremely friendly as well. What a great guy!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for noticing how amazing Ronaldo is! We recognize his hard work each day. See you next time you're in Indy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay once again. I stay at this hotel every year when in town on business. Staff at the front desk is ALWAYS happy to help. Staff happy fulfilled all requests. Located in the heart of downtown, everything you need is within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank GSD671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello Russell! Thank you for letting us know how we're doing! We love our staff and love it even more when our guests notice their awesomeness! Thank you for being a valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here for a busy weekend in Indianapolis with Colts game and Do It Best Market. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was pretty basic, but very clean. Location is excellent, you can walk to most great restaurants and hot spots in downtown Indy from here. Just down the street from Bankers Life Field house and the Circle Centre Mall.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street, otherwise you are looking into an alley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It's great hearing from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $147 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing