We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #19 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Business meeting first time in indy, I was told this was the best hotel to stay in town. The hotel is a work in progress of renovation. I am sure that as they will finish it will be a better hotel, at the moment I stayed there if was a bit of dust and noise. Location is very good. Indianapolis downtown is not very large, and the hotel is very well positioned. Staff friendly and accomodating. Valet parking is certainly a plus. For indianapolis visitors in general, watch out for VERY low speed limits between the airport and downtown. Theke it easy, there's lots of police.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Cuori1Capanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We appreciate your patience as we complete a full renovation on our first floor lobby and second floor breakfast area. This project will be completed very soon and bring a much more modern feeling to our historical building. I’m pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating as that is always our primary goal. I hope you had a successful business meeting and were able to enjoy all that Indianapolis has to offer. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

I spent the night at this hotel to see a Paul McCartney Concert at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. The fieldhouse is located right around the corner from the Hampton. The Hampton has valet parking only which cost less than paying for a prime parking space to go to an event at the fieldhouse. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The hotel is clean, up-to-date, and I had excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtoothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I hope you had a great time at the concert! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad to hear you found our parking to be a great value and enjoyed our staff and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had a meeting here and the staff was good. Clients seemed happy with it and is close to everything downtown. We had a area to meet and the food was good also. I didn't stay the night but clients said accomidations were ok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for selecting Hampton Inn Downtown for your meeting. We hope it was a successful one and are pleased to hear your clients were happy with our location and food. We are very near completion of our lobby renovation which will make your next meeting with us even more enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here every time we have gone to Indianapolis. The staff is very curtious and helpful. The rooms are clean, and the beds comfortable.It is close to many attractions, and the valet parking is so handy. I would recommend The Hampton Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you! I am excited to hear our staff has always been courteous and helpful and that you have been able to enjoy the downtown Indianapolis attractions. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel was one that was in the convention package. Since I am a Hilton Honors member, I elected to stay there. I had an interruption in travel due to flight cancellation. Upon calling the hotel the promptly and courteously addressed this problem and didn't charge for that night. I appreciate this. The rooms were unexceptional, clean and good cooling system. My room was on the street and was quiet. Hallway noise was minimal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate your Hilton loyalty and hope you enjoyed your time in at the convention in Indianapolis. I’m sorry to hear you experienced a flight cancellation but I’m glad our staff was able to assist. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is what stood out during this stay. I was in walking distance to anything I needed downtown during my trip. Overall, the stay was good. The bed was comfortable and everyone was really friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your time in Indianapolis and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff was outstanding. They took care of every concern. BUT...the building is old, was undergoing repairs, had no bar/lounge or other gathering place for guests. I wasn't all that convenient to the convention center. Elevator doors closed way to rapidly. Valet only parking was very costly but the service was quick and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suezhn, Management Company at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Paul L,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the outstanding service you received at the Hampton Inn Downtown, Indianapolis. Should your travels bring you back to Indy, please stay again so that you can see first-hand the finished results of our renovation transformation. Scheduled for completion in mid-August, our upgrades include a modern make over in the lobby, and 2nd Floor dining area, both of which should provide the perfect place to gather with your colleagues to talk business or just unwind in front of one of our many HDTV flat screens. You might also enjoy visiting the bar next door at Lorenzo’s fine dining restaurant; it’s actually connected to our hotel, making it super convenient. Thanks again for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $129 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing