We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Nearby Omni Severin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #19 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at Hampton Inn, downtown, near the Convention Center for $125. That was supposedly a "conference rate". A friend stayed at the Omni Severin for $118. I checked online and sure enough, rooms for next week (June 2013) are also $118 ... so much for the "conference rate"! Stay at the Omni, it's a nicer hotel.

I took a red-eye from Seattle and when I booked the room I asked for an early check in. I arrived at 1 pm and was told my room wasn't ready. I had also asked for a quiet room, and when I finally did get a room, it was situated right across from Bankers Life Fieldhouse. They're having a basketball game tonight, there's a band, and it's loud!

The front desk of the Hotel is uninspired. When I left my bag there was a large posted sign absolving the Hotel of any responsibility for your luggage, and it said to take your valuables. The TV didn't have any network channels. When I used the stairs I discovered I could't get back to my room (I'd forgotten something), the doors to the Hotel floors were locked. I finally got outside through an area that looked, and smelled, like a garbage area. I was disappointed the bathroom didn't have a shower cap and the towels smelled funny. They were clean ... maybe just some bad smelling soap? Other than that the room was OK.

Needlesstosay, I'm disappointed with this Hotel. I expected better, but was particularly irritated with the price compared to the Omni Severin. I would probably rate this hotel "average", but the total experience pushed it down to "poor". I hope they have a decent breakfast ....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7ofnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello 7ofnine,

I wanted to follow up on your review of our property by first thanking you for choosing our Hampton Downtown and providing us with some valuable feedback. Guest input is so important for us to continue offering quality rooms and service that is expected as a Hampton brand hotel.

I do apologize that we weren’t able to accommodate your request for an early check-in. Depending on our occupancy at the time, it can dictate when rooms become available. Also, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the group rate you received, however, I assure you it was a discounted rate from our standard rate and the lowest offered during your stay to guests at our hotel. We are unable to control the rates of our competitors but the $118 rate you found for the Omni was an advanced purchase discount. Beyond those areas, we will look to make our whole team aware of your review so we can continue to remain customer focused and ensure we are offering the top accommodations in Indianapolis.

Once again, thanks for posting some feedback from your visit. Although you didn’t find your stay to be as great as we would’ve liked, we hope you consider staying with us again while in the Indianapolis area. We promise to impress given another chance!

Take Care,

Simon Ghaim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location, great staff, clean rooms. I come here every year during the Indy 500 weekend. They've just remodeled their 2nd floor restaurant area...it looks nice. Apparently they are updating their lobby as well. Sure, this isn't a 5 star luxury hotel, but its perfect for your downtown stay. The rooms have an iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, and work desk. The serve complimentary breakfast (your typical continental breakfast - breads such as toast and bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, etc...If you need an in room safe, you can get one through the front desk. And if your a light sleeper, request to be away from the major streets. Definitely give it a try, the staff make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBiird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

The Indy 500 is one of our favorite weekends of the year! We are so excited that you stay with us each year for this event. Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. Our lobby and breakfast area renovations will be completed soon and when you come next time you’ll also be able to experience our new Suite Shop. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Perfect location for where my training was being held. Close to the mall and restaurants. Under construction right now but this was not an eye sore nor was there any noise. The night clerks are GREAT as well as the Valets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I hope you had a successful training class and enjoyed our local restaurants and shopping options. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Indianapolis when you can experience our completed renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was very enjoyable. Reception at front were very pleasant and helpful. In particular Kyle was most helpful in confirming a problem I had with a shuttle company. It takes a lot of stress off travelling when you can approach reception and nothing is too much trouble in whatever your needs are. Guest laundry available. Free tea/coffee available 24 hours per day. Very helpful with advising Restaurants locally.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor. Convenient to all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with Kyle and our entire team. It is always our goal to exceed guest expectations and make them feel comfortable when traveling. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

my stay was perfectly fine and is the perfect location for the centre of the city. howewer the use of plastic cutlery in the breakfast lounge and limited choice was my biggest problem with my stay. we stayed for 10 days and there always seemed to be a problem with at least 1 of the elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please contact me so we can further discuss your experience. I can be reach via email at simon.ghaim@hilton.com or phone at 1-317-261-1200. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

As with most places in Indianapolis, the staff were friendly and welcoming. Although I am not disabled, I stayed in a room designed for disabled people. I was quite uncomfortable in this room. It seemed large, but the layout did not flow properly. The shower curtain in the shower room didn't provide enough space to bathe, especially with a shower head that was limited in the possible angles of adjustment.
I was on the second floor, and the street/ traffic noise was loud and frequent. The breakfast was quite good, and I appreciated that I could also pick up a brown bag packed with water, fruit, a muffin, and other snacks. But I doubt I would choose to stay here given my impression of the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAinUK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our ‘on the run’ breakfast bags and hot complimentary breakfast. I apologize that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations. Please contact me so I can further discuss this with you, I can be reached via email at simon.ghaim@hilton.com or via phone at 1-317-261-1200. I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of it all just off of the circle in downtown Indianapolis. The rooms were spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the service was fantastic. I went this time on business but I will definitely take my family back for a weekend in the city!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear our hotel was a good fit for your business trip and we hope to see you and your family again soon. There are so many exciting things to do in Indianapolis, especially during the summer! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $129 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 43” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing