We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent service, close to convention center!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #15 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent service, close to convention center!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I travel to Indianapolis each year for my annual convention. Proximity to the convention center is key, along with receiving a great value from my hotel! Hampton Inn provides exactly what I'm looking for during my stay, and it is now our hotel of choice whenever we travel to Indianapolis.

Located in the heart of the city, the hotel is an easy walk any where you would like to go. Two blocks to the convention center, one block to Bankers Life Fieldhouse, a couple blocks to the CIrcle Centre Mall, and maybe a 10 minute walk to Lucas Oil Stadium.

Hotels are very clean with comfortable beds. Check in is always a breeze, and I love the complimentary breakfast. Except eggs, potatoes, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, pastries, bagels, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. The only thing the hotel doesn't have is room service. However if you are having a late night craving, there are several restaurants right outside your door along with a Steak and Shake if you're really desperate!

Overall, the courteous staff and extremely comfortable rooms are the reasons why we stay here every year for our annual convention!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hulacherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy the hotel location and our proximity to the convention center exceeded your overall stay experience. I will share your feedback with my staff regarding the great service provided and your mention of our clean rooms. I also want to mention the Hard rock café and Lorenzo restaurant located next to our hotel provide room delivery service with extensive menu choices. Please let us know on your next visit so we can give you more information on this unique room service.
Thank you for your great feedback and look forward to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    256
    91
    37
    19
See reviews for
160
153
46
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wife and I were looking for a one night anniversary trip. We both like Circle Center Indianapolis and it's only a two hour drive so decision made. We weren't looking for an elaborate expensive hotel we wanted it close to Circle Center. Hampton is our favorite Hotel Brand already and Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown did not let me down. I would say the desk were the friendliest I've ever run into and the Valet service outstanding. Room was a Hampton room good as ever just no view for the King rooms. Here is the best part where ever you are going you are probably close. Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, all kinds of restaurants, Crackers comedy club and of course Circle Center Shopping Mall. The Zoo and Victory Field might be a little further but not a bad hike in fair weather. I'll Be BACK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience about our hotel and the friendly front desk service.
Your feedback is very appriciated and look forward to accomodating you on your next travel to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I recently had to spent a week at the Hampton Inn while I was in Indianapolis for business. I had a great stay, the room was very clean and keep clean, and the staff was amazing. I was referred to several restaurants by Ian, and they were all great. I had a wonderful time. Thanks everyone and thanks Ian.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn downtown during your recent stay. We like to create a memorable experience for our guests and I am happy to hear the cleanliness of our guest room and the service provided by our staff was to your expectation. I have shared your feedback with our staff and like to take this opportunity to say Thank you.
We lookforward to accommodating you on your next travel to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My stay began when my husband was life flighted to Indianapolis. With so much unsure and where to turn I booked a suite at Hampton, basically due to them having a shuttle because I was going to be without a vehicle. Little did I know I would be staying 9 days. The employees at this location became my family. They showed so much concern, compassion, and kindness. Even shared a few laughs which helped my spirits. When it came time to check out, was at the hospital and my sister backed up for me, the employees there sen messages of: your going to be missed and best wishes. I will stay at this location again again. Hampton you should be very proud of each and everyone of these employees....I know I was.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momkuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn downtown during your recent stay. I am happy to hear our staff exceeded your expectation during such a challenging situation. I do remember speaking with you prior to your departure and have shared your kind words with my team. We look forward to serving you soon, and hopefully under different circumstance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel over Christmas break since we were throwing a bachelorette party in Downtown Indianapolis. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They gave us passes for free covers to a local club. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located very close to several great bars and restaurants. A free breakfast was provided the next morning. It was a standard selection of cereal, fruit, bagels, and waffles. Check out was a breeze. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtneyjestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to sharing your feedback. I am excited to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. It is always our goal to provide friendly and helpful service. I hope you and your friends had a great time downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This year, I stayed in a suite, with a king size bed and a sofa bed. Only cost around $120. When you add on the free breakfast, it remains a great deal. The front desk is consistenty friendly and helpful.

The amenities are decent, not great, and the sheets and towels perhaps not the quality that you would receive in a finer hotel.

The only downside to me is if you are attending events in the convention center, you do need to go out in the cold to get there. Most of the nicer hotels in downtown Indianapolis are easliy accessed via indoor access, so you need not venture outside. When the stores in the Centre Mall were open before, you could hop accross the street and go indoors the whole way to the convention center. Now, with the stores being shut down, you need to walk in the snow for a block to get to the mall entrance to insure yourself a warm walk to the convention center.

Room Tip: Although 701 was a suite, you could hear the elevator bells go on everytime the door opened, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your candid review during your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be a good value included with the service provided. It is our goal to provide a consistent experience with each of our guests stay. It is unfortunate Nordstrom a previous tenant of circle centre mall relocated to the north side of Indianapolis. Thankfully, spring is around the corner and we are hopeful a new tenant will occupy the space soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here on a Sunday night prior to a Monday morning meeting. I was upgraded to a suite and was made the "guest of the day". Very nice touch - I just wish I'd get those things when staying more than one night at Hamptons! The hotel itself is a little older, but very well kept and has the standard Hampton stuff: Clean, comfortable beds and a pretty good breakfast in the morning. Check in and check out was smooth and easy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardentraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear, gardentraveler1

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appriciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you had a productive meeting on Monday and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,841 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#1 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#2 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing