We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good decent clean hotel in the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woking
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good decent clean hotel in the city centre”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, no problems at all.
Hotel is right in the city centre, 5 min walk from the monument circle, across the street from the Hard Rock Cafe, 5 min walk to the Bankers Life Fieldhouse Arena, very well situated in the city.
Room was big enough and clean and comfortable, everything i needed.
Free breakfast in the morning on the 2nd floor, coffee and croissants type deal.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    296
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
193
188
49
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here one night over Labor Day weekend. The room was comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and there are many bars, restaurants, and shops within easy walking distance. The SlipperyNoodle Inn has a corporate code you can use for a discounted rate here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrw7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
621 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I am about to check out from my first stay here (have stayed at the Sheraton in the past, but I'm an HHonors traveler). This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Very friendly staff, one of the warmest greetings upon entering my room - a personal note from housekeeping, water and a cookie, and even a phone call from the front desk to ensure that I have everything I need.

For you fellow runners, there are plenty of street options for runs around downtown. I ran 3-4 miles this morning up the veteran's memorial concourse and then west along the canal and out to the Indy Zoo before turning back toward the hotel. The fitness room is the most well-equipped I've ever seen for a Hampton property, with 3 treadmills, an elliptical, a recumbent bike, and a few benchs, dumb bells and a Swiss ball.

Other than that, the usual Hampton amenities never seem to disappoint for the value of these hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you are a light sleeper, since street traffic is pretty constant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello Mlindzy,

I wanted to personally thank you for such great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Downtown! We love satisfied guests and really appreciate you taking the time to provide us and other travelers with some insight into your stay.

I was so pleased to read how well our staff and the hotel accommodated your during your stay. We look to go above-and-beyond for all guests and really appreciate that you found it so welcoming. Glad you also found some many great running routes around the downtown area. There are tons to see and do and all close enough to run or walk!

Once again, thanks for the great feedback and sharing with us and other travelers. We look forward to you visiting us again while in the Indianapolis area!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
534 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here one night for meetings with a nearby foundation. The location was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful during check in and check out. Room Service is "subcontracted" through the Hard Rock Cafe across the street so the menu is vast. Delivery of food was very quick and the girl who delivered it was very friendly. The bed has lots of pillows and is quite comfortable. The funniest part was the Post-It attached to the headboard that let me know the duvet and pillow cases are also washed daily, not just the sheets and towels. A very clean hotel with a nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello JLFERG,

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Hampton Downtown and for posting some great insight into your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some input from your visit with us so we can continue to offer the best hotel accommodations for all visitors.

I was so glad to read that you found our staff to be so friendly and the hotel so clean. Both are key aspects that we constantly work our hardest to maintain. Also, it was great to hear you had a great experience with the room service provided through Hard Rock. Beyond the room, thanks for mentioning how great our hotel is for meetings. Small or large, we put your meeting as a top priority.

Once again, thanks for the great feedback from your stay! We hope you visit us again while in the area. Please let us know if we can be of any more assistance.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast and the best location downtown. Would definitely stay there again if our travels ever took us back to Indy. It is by far and away a great value for the money!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyandFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room was extremely clean! The Welcome courtesy call was awesome and the extra towels were brought immediately. The staff provided us with some great coupons. They were friendly, helpful and had a great sense of humor! They kept our luggage while we had lunch before our departure! Have stayed there before and it just keeps getting better and better. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1PickyPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had never been to Indianapolis, not only was the hotel awesome - clean and spacious rooms, delicious breakfast with some of the nicest people on staff - but every employee we encountered were fabulous. The housekeeping staff did a great and timely job with the rooms as well. We were given tips on where to eat and what to do during our trip - very helpful. We would definitely come back - and we would most definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family for future trips. The historic building was also impressive - and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor is ideal - easy access to breakfast on 2nd floor - stairs easy to take and less gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,158 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,552 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,148 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing