We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lassandra fixed the best breakfast I've had in a long time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Ranked #40 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
1 review
“Lassandra fixed the best breakfast I've had in a long time.”
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Hotel room floor was stained. Bar attendant left early and had no backup for about an hour.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nekghtjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    412
    211
    165
    92
See reviews for
550
171
52
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Lassandra Campbell made an omelet for me and it was by far the best omelet I've ever had. I look forward to another breakfast while staying at Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I moved to the this location after being placed in a horrible hotel. I knew from other Embassy Suites that I could expect a nice room and good service. The room was very nice and clean and the staff was wonderful. In particular, Lassandra ( I think that was her name) made a wonderful breakfast to order each morning. She was delightful and the breakfast was wonderful. I do wish there was an additional meat item of choice (turkey products are a bit healthier and other Embassy Suites are beginning to offer it).

The elevators were a bit scary as they are older but overall nice place to stay. I have recommended that my company use this hotel and plan to stay there upon my next visit to Indy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozytraveler27527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Middle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

The hotel was welcoming, the room rate was good, the rooms were clean and modern for the most part but the pool was dissapointing for the kids. Let the front desk aware of it and the next day the water felt about 2 to 3 degrees warmer ...( a maybe 77 degrees...brrr) . Probably would stay again without the kids if it was the only available hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, November 19, 2016
We are truly apologetic that you did not enjoy your time with us here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your feelings during your time here with us. I would like to inform you that since your time here at the hotel we have renovated all of our guests suites and will start a full atrium renovation in Dec 2016. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future and hopefully you will consider staying with us again. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance on your next travels to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I stay at this hotel frequently for business travel and just wanted to let you all know that Lassandia Campbell (complimentary breakfast chef) is AWESOME. She is always cheerful on top of also being a wonderful cook. She makes being away from home a little easier :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2010

It's been years since staying at an Embassy Suites, perhaps too long! Each morning was a joy when greated by Lassandra Campbell who quickly cooked eggs "to order" & oh those pancakes! Good thing the fitness room is well equipped (though could use another bike). It was also easy to unwind after a day of meetings with the open bar!

Update the old TVs and you've earned an "excellent" rating...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Our organization held our annual 3 day conference at Embassy Suites. The level of service was amazing! I was the conference organizer and not only myself but our entire staff was treated very well. The conference wouldn't have went so smoothly if we didn't have all day access to one of their staff members. The hotel had dedicated staff members on site throughout the entire conference ready to assist us in any way possible. Our attendees raved about the hotel's elegence. Granted, this hotel isn't downtown but you just couldn't compete with their staff. I honestly don't feel we would have received the same level of service downtown. There isn't anything I can say that is negative. Also, you can't beat free, made to order/buffet, breakfast, free parking, clean and comfortable rooms, and again, excellent service. I highly recommend anyone who is looking at holding a conference in Indianapolis to check out Embassy Suites North.

Lastly, to give you an idea of our conference. It was held over three days, 4 workshops/presentations every hour, 13+ exhibitor tables, and 2 evening social events.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmnzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
3.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#55 of 180 in Indianapolis
258 reviews
9.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing