We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-COLD pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Ranked #37 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed October 12, 2009

The rooms were very nice and the entire hotel was clean. We too stayed with all the soccer kids (as stated in a previous review)-though we did have kids with us-both under the age of 5-never roaming the hotel on their own. Aside from the waits for elevators (the kids kept hitting the buttons on their way out) and breakfast, the pool was way too cold to enjoy! It was warmer in the morning (which seems strange), but I doubt it's heated. This was a HUGE disappointment to us! We actually got overrun by older adults in the hot tub, as if we shouldn't have been in there with our children, who were actually just sitting there! The rooms do not have free internet and their business center is small-wouldn't have been able to get onto a computer even if we tried! Overall, the experience was fantastic and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lahnie51675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

We decided it would be nice to spend a weekend in Indianapolis and stay at a decent motel. The lodging was as advertised, except for the fact that loaded with mid-school age soccer players. It would be difficult to rate the breakfast - which appears to receive high marks from others - because it was crowded with long lines. At least there were restaurants within walking distance. Same goes for the pool and hot tub. Absolutely packed with kids during the time of our stay. Nothing against the kids, who were fine. But it did mean that what we paid a premium for services and facilities which we were unable to utilize. Also could not access the workstations at the business center. For the same reason, lots of kids checking their email and updating their facebook pages.

I would probably stay there again, although never during a weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Late-Arrival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

First time staying at an ES...was very pleased with our experience. The hotel was clean and staff was very accommodating. They have free internet access! The indoor pool was nice, it was big and didn't feel dirty or dingy; great for small kids b/c pool was only three feet deep. Breakfast was fine, my husband had an omelette and I had pancakes...kids eat cereal & muffins. We LOVED the free cocktail hour every night between 5-7pm; by the end of our day with two small kids we NEEDED a drink.~LOL.....Overall an excellent hotel....

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twin1chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

We go to Indianapolis a few times a year to visit friends and take in some great restaurants. We always make it like a small 1 night vacation. We stayed here in April 2009. I thought the hotel was clean and pretty. It had a very relaxing charm to it. The pool was a little smaller than it appeared in the photo, but was still fine. The hotel was older, but it had a lot of upgrades. You can tell how it was redone in alot of areas. Furniture by the pool was newer, the rooms all were remodelded. Loved the managers reception. I had a margarita on the rocks. They served chips and salsa and a few other things. They had popcorn also. All for free. Breakfast was wonderful. Loved My omelet.
If you are looking for a great restaurant close by, go to BRAVO. It is Italian, and has always been one of my favorite places. It is located on 86th steet the next block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funfunfun050473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We stayed here April 10th and 11th--the 10th for our granddaughter's 5th birthday and the 11th by ourselves (we sent them home)! The twins have been to this hotel 2 other times and always want to go back. In fact, they chose it for their birthday get-away because they love Sweety! All three of our grandkids love the swimming pool, the drinks and snacks in the evening, and the wonderful breakfast! They didn't want to leave. We were going to take them somewhere for dinner and they didn't want to leave, so we ate at Ellington's--the restaurant in the hotel! Great food and great service! My husband and I had room service there the following evening--really good pizza! Front desk staff were all very nice. The room was very clean--newly remodeled. We enjoyed eating at the big table and having the DVD player in the room. We have been here several times and will most certainly return! One of my granddaughters threw a coin into the fountain and wished "that we could stay here forever!"

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

The hotel has gone under extensive renovations and it is really nice now. Have a wonderful exercise room. Front Desk people were very friendly and we always enjoy the complimentary breakfast. There also was a complimentary business center right on the first floor that was very convenient. Our kids also really love the Macaw that is in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kwddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Fantastic breakfast made to order. Also had a great free happy hour. Just chips and veggies, but any drink you like was provided. Bermuda Triangle was very popular. Room was above average. Carpet had a large spot and the bathroom counter appeared to be in need of repair.

Internet was available at $10 a day.

Overall a very nice place and plan to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PnC_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $116 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing