We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL...GREAT FOR FAMILIES!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Ranked #35 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed overnight for my son's birthday. The rooms are clean and spacious and accommodated the 6 of us comfortably. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. Beds comfortable and staff helpful, professional, and efficient. Manager's reception ends at 7:30, so if you go out to dinner, you may miss it. Also, breakfast ends at 9:00 am, so get up early or you'll miss that too. Worth the cost if you make breakfast and the reception!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was exceptional. They were always their to serve. The food staff was the best I have ever seen. They could handle any situation. We had a handicap room. It was great for us. We were close to the elevator. My husband had easy access to the layout of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Indianapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Embassy suites is a great chunky hotel behind a short strip mall off meridian. But once you get inside its a little oasis. Built around a large atrium that contains the breakfast area. The rooms are large which make it great for a long business trip. The highlight however are the omelettes created by the week day omelette chef. She is a ray of sunshine in the morning when you're away from home for a while. Best hotel omelettes I have ever had and well presented, cooked to order, before she serves the dish she takes a second to properly garnish and arrange the dish.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank StegLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at the Indianapolis Embassy Suites North in December 2013 for 4 nights and again this week for one night. The hotel is extremely accomadating for business meetings, the staff is available, friendly and helpful. During my December stay I had a room facing East - it was nice, but this weeks stay was even better. My room faced west and overlooked a small pond. I was able to work on my computer and look out at the pond just below my room. I stayed in and ordered room service and had a fantastic Cobb salad that was fresh and delicious.
With the location just off I-65 the hotel is easy to find and if your group is driving in, the location is extremely convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west - it is quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendly Check in staff. Loved the Happy Hour Receptions. Breakfast was great. We were there for soccer, so we had to leave early in the morning. It was nice they had a continental style breakfast for those of us that rise/leave early before the wonderful breakfast was serviced. Made to order omelets french toast. It's nice to have a place to gather with friends and not have to leave the hotel. A few good restaurants to walk to if you wanted. Restaurants and shopping very close. Room was very spacious. My only complaint...double beds instead of queens. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cve73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Indianapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is typical of the Embassy Hotels I've stayed in, very nice. The check-in was friendly and efficient, the room was nice, everything worked. The hotel does NOT provide free Wi-Fi unless you have a gold status or higher Hilton Honors membership, but it is available to guests for a fee. There were two large screen TVs and several channels were hi-definition. They have a great breakfast, with a buffet and/or cooked to order by the breakfast chef. This hotel has 4 elevators, so even though it was busy, the wait was not long. We stayed two nights, and enjoyed our stay. Although we were on the top (8th) floor, the noise from the atrium area was very noticeable in the living area room. By closing the interior door, the bedroom was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our family appreciates the staff's honesty and helpfulness in returning items to us that were accidentally left in the room. Also the kings size bedroom area was a spacious room. Our family enjoyed the pool, hot tub, evening reception, and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank amyc156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Indianapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $132 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing