We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Ranked #40 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Knoxville,TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short visit, great stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Multi-purpose visit. Great location. Grand-children enjoyed the pool. My sister enjoyed the free drinks. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Great view from my room. No problem with being a late arrival. This is my second stay here and I have not been disappointed so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank phlamingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    417
    219
    171
    97
See reviews for
564
175
52
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Room was quite and comfortable. Furnishings are outdated and could use an over-haul. Although the exterior, lobby and atrium are very lovely. In-room dining was quick and tasty- portions were more than enough for one! I do think I must have just gotten unlucky with cleaning staff. At best, the bed was made, towels and coffee replaced. That was it. The table I used to eat at on the first night had crumbs when I left 3 nights later. Bathroom never wiped down nor were the glasses replaced. The shower curtain was in need of replacement. Overall, for not being downtown, I would stay again is the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nfiniti88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was very well please with the service and the various things the hotel did for the guests. It is ideally located in Indianapolis (north side). It is near restaurants, shopping centers, etc. It is a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have only had positive experience with Embassy Suites so far. The Indy North location provides a generous breakfast and happy hour. My business stay also included a pretty good buffet lunch. The servers were always polite. There are also tons of good restaurants in this area of Indy, the hotel can supply a list at the desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here at 1am after a long trip from NC & they checked us in quickly. It felt like luxury to take such a nice shower in the morning. Rooms were clean & room coffee was great.

They offer free lemon ice water & coffee in the lobby. Restrooms were clean & the
women's room offers free personal items. Although we didn't use it, the pool was huge & clean.

Breakfast offers buffet items (pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage & bacon) as well as freshly made to order omelets (cooked while you wait). Juice milk & coffee to drink. Pastries were fresh & delicious.

They staff were attentive & very polite.

We will definitely consider this again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wittymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Large groups of high school basketball players were at hotel. Too many people per room put a strain on the whole operation. Disgusting guests and staff could not keep up. Too many little kids unsupervised. Could not use hot tub or pool facility. Wow has Embassy gone down hill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BRYIDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mparnella, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you had some issues at our hotel. I am so sorry if you found our property to be overcrowded. We usually have more than ample space to accommodate all our guests however I can empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Mark Parnella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family of 5 had a great one night stay. The hotel and room were exceptionally clean. The manager's reception was awesome (free drinks, alcoholic and soda pop as well as chips, salsa, veggies, dip and popcorn). The indoor pool was nice, hot tub could have been hotter. The hotel did a great job accommodating and balancing the family travelers as well as the business travelers alike. The area is lacking in ambiance, there is a small newer strip mall with 2-3 restaurant choices, but taking a drive to find fast food was a bit rough around the edges. Not so sure how safe the dilapidated neighborhood was, but being in the hotel, safety was a non-issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
3.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#47 of 182 in Indianapolis
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
9.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing