We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding team and a very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #72 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Convenient location in the NW. Excellent staff. Spacious suites. Basic style.
Walking distance to a couple of restaurants, and a short driving distance to others restaurants and stores.
Very close to the highway although getting from the exit to the hotel is non-intuitive - you may use directions from the hotel, or website, or use a GPS.

Room Tip: Walking distance to a couple of restaurants, and a short driving distance to others restaurants and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haib18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I only stay here when in town. The rooms are immaculate and perfect to spread out when staying an extended time. the staff are always smiling and ready to help. perfectndistance from downtown . close enough for the fun and far enough for the peace and quiet

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanKimMizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northeast. I will let our housekeeping staff know that you appreciate the hard work they put into cleaning the rooms. We strive to provide you with the best customer service and part of that is having a clean room. we look forward to your next stay and we thank you for choosing us as your place to stay when you are in Indianapolis.

David Berg
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was my second stay. The one bedroom suite was well arranged and comfortably accommodated my guests for a small family gathering. The kitchen appliances were easy to use and in good working order. The pool was a little chilly, but in a pretty setting. Although it is near the interstate the room was quiet.

The staff were very courteous and helpful. I couldn't figure out how to make the ice maker work and the clerk came all the way to my room to show me. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like having the draperies open ask for an upper floor. Other wise you will look out on the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HistoryBuff075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis. We are glad that you found our team helpful and willing to go the extra mile. We also appreciate that you enjoy our rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us and we will work hard to provide you with the same service you are accustomed to receiving.

David Berg
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed at this location numerous times for business yet, this is I believe my first posted review. Staff are always friendly, rooms are clean & well kept. It is located right off I-69 & 82nd street in Indy which makes it very easy to get on the road in the morning. I have not noticed any excessive noise issues staying on the highway side either. Lots of restaurants & businesses & a mall in the immediate area give you plenty of dining/shopping options as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fyre926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

The hotel staff at Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for choosing us when you come to Indianapolis on business. I have passed on your feedback to the staff and we remain committed to making us your home away from home when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Easy on & off the interstate, great rooms with a large indoor pool & hot tub we stayed 2 nights nice to have a full size frige and kitchen sink look in the micro wave they left free popcorn for you. Free movies to borrow at the front desk and the staff was friendly and knowledgble about the area, this is a great hotel with a better price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank for staying with us when you come to Indy. We are very pleased to here that you are able to make yourself at home and enjoy the many amenities we provide for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Sincerely,

David Berg
Operations Manager
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

this hotel/ appartment complex was so nice and clean the staff was friendly and vary helpful. its about 10 minutes away from the city its self but it worth the travle each room has kichens and the supplys you would need in a kichen all and all a wonderful place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowry98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for making Candlewood Suites your home away from home while you were in Indianapolis. We are very happy that you enjoyed the ammenities that our suites provided. Our team works to make your stay feel just like home while you are with us.

We look forward to your staying with us on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Sincerely,

David Berg
Operations Manager
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis NE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this location several times. I must say this property is very well-kept and is clean. Also, the staff is friendly and hospitable. I have never had an issue at this location. I found that I got the best value for my money with this hotel versus all the other ones that I know of in Indy. Great location and close to restaurants. Keep up the wonderful work!!

Room Tip: Just ask at checkin and they always try and accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peepadoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while you are visiting Indianapolis. Our team will be happy to hear that you enjoy the service they provide. Our team works hard to accomodate any and all requests to the best of our abilities. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in town.

Again, We thank you for choosing us for your accomodations in Indianapolis.

Sincerely,

David Berg
Operations Manager
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis NE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Address: 8111 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites hotel. When the comforts of home sound good after a long day, the Indianapolis NW Candlewood Suites is conveniently located and uniquely designed for the extended stay traveler. Less than 10 miles from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, the Convention Center and downtown, we are conveniently located one block east of I-465 in Park 100 for quick access to the Indianapolis International Airport and any major point of interest or attraction in Indianapolis. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, you will find our design creates a functional work/home environment. We keep you connected with high speed Internet, free fax service and business center. And when you want to disconnect, our indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and outdoor barbecue gazebo will help you unwind. You ll feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious room, on-site convenience store, complimentary guest laundry and free entertainment library of CD s and videos at the front desk. For sporting events, shopping, nightlife, business travel or when you just need a place in town that feels like home, we invite you to experience the comfort of the newly constructed Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing