We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience The Eiteljorg Museum
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
558
230
45
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
558
230
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western art native americans american west paintings and sculptures underground parking permanent collection within walking distance culture indiana admission
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 849 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2018

This is and has always been my favorite museum in Indianapolis!
And the Holidays just make it that much more beautiful...

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank SalesGSGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Spent the afternoon here at the museum. This was our second visit. There are plenty of exhibits to see including a visiting exhibit on the history of western movie which was very interesting. We also enjoy visiting the museum this time of the year for the model train display. It's huge and never ceases to amaze us. We also enjoy the short film in the lobby on how this railroad is put together. We, or most of us, also enjoy the gift store. We usually find something that we can't live without.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

A museum for everyone, rich with American West & Native American history. Periodic special exhibits are so informative and interesting! The gift shop has hand made pieces of art and jewelry and you can relax with a snack and glass of wine at the cafe in between exhibits.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jps1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Great place. There is a section in the museum that has old Hollywood actors clothing and memorabilia from some of the oldest movies and a few recent movies. It cool to see. We went for the Native American section it was beautiful. Saw that we have family that has donated art and beadwork...I including a life size teepee...it was great. Glad I got to do it family I enjoyed it a lot.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank A3055GVamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Spent an afternoon at the museum. Took a guided tour which was extremely interesting. Well presented museum with numerous artifacts on display. Great restaurant, perfect place for lunch

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JoliveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews