We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Place to take your family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Eiteljorg Museum

The Eiteljorg Museum
Ranked #7 of 156 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The museum houses Indian artifacts, as well as works by famous Western artists.
Salem, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Place to take your family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went with a group of friends for the Motorcycle Exhibt last summer. While my friend and I were there we toured the rest of the facility. It is a really nice, clean informative place to go. That was my first time up there, and I would like to go back

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandyctown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    165
    32
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great architecture, site; creative exhibits for tricky brand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wonderful Southwest architecture (possibly the only museum whose garage entrance is a high point, along with convenient parking). Easily reached at midpoint of city and adjacent to other attractions. Good core of standard Southwestern art and Native American origins complemented by innovative periodic exhibits. Well-catered order-at-counter restaurant, extensive gift shop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Must go they have all types of art & it is laid out very nicely. I have been to this museum several times & take people there when they come from out-of-town to visit. A must see if you are in Indy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paris285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our true americn Heritage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

seeing history, Indian history, the clothing they made, the food s they ate, how they hunter and survived is amazing. There is western artwork that feels like you could touch a horse they are so realistic and beautiful. Worth your time to visit the White River state park museums, this is one fo the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Western Art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent examples of Native American art and various paintings and scuptures of the western United States. It is part of the White River State Park.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eiteljorg Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Eiteljorg Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing