We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundays are a Steal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Forty-Five Degrees

Forty-Five Degrees
Ranked #380 of 2,346 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in downtown Indy, Forty Five° restaurant and bar welcomes you with dazzling decor and upscale style in a relaxed, hip atmosphere. Offering only the finest spirits and the most mouth-watering cuisine from our kitchen, at Forty Five° you'll experience an uncommon level of quality. Whether you're socializing with good friends, looking to meet new ones, or planning a night out with someone special, we think you'll find Forty Five° a distinctive destination. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any special requests. We look forward to serving you! Reservations o State Law requires all members of your party to be 21 years old or older and you may be required to present valid identification. O For parties larger than 10 please call to ensure we accommodate all the details of your group reservation. O Please call to reserve a table on holidays or special events
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sundays are a Steal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Their special rolls are half price on Sundays, along with cocktails. Everything here was pretty tasty. It's great for a large group. The only downside was that the Sunday night football game was on, which made for a sports-bar atmosphere. I didn't mind because I was with a group, but it might not have been the best for a date.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love 45 dregrees! Everything I have ever ordered is great. But I especially love the sushi! It so fresh and tasty!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh, Flavorful and Enjoyable Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

How you rate sushi has a lot to do with the quality and authenticity of sushi you've eaten and where all you've eaten it. Having a means of comparison to excellent sushi if you've ever eaten it, is most important. At 45 Degrees, you get very good average sushi and there's nothing wrong with that. Three of us ate there and everything we were served was fresh, flavorful and enjoyable. They do serve Sweet Shrimp, which impressed me! The restaurant is modern and pleasant with a very cool look.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DucDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Came here a few weeks ago with a large crowd. They already had a nice table prepared for us, and our waiter was very attentive. Best sushi I've ever had. Out of all the rolls I ate, my two favorites were the signature Forty Five Degree Roll and another (can't remember the name) that came with tiny lime slices on the top. Amazingly good. Definitely will be back next time I'm in Indy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
143 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good sushi, staff is snobby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is on trend Mass Ave and has both inside and outside seating. The food is fresh and tasty. On the downside the staff and owner lack friendliness.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IndyGuyontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forty-Five Degrees also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Forty-Five Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing