We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Dick's Bodacious Bar-B-Q
Ranked #105 of 2,601 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Description: Traditional Texas Style Bar-B-Q conveniently located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Seating for up to 100ppl. Small side room can be reserved for up to 20ppl. Quick Service for lunch Mon-Fri 11am-3pm. Full Service 3pm-close and all weekend lunch and dinner. Outdoor seating available. TV's to watch your favorite sporting event. All meats are smoked on-site as you can smell when you walk into the restaurant.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I was disappointed this time. I had a taste for bbq wings. I stopped because it’s one of my fav wing and rib tip places. The wings were not good at all. They were tough like rubber with no flavor. I was so disappointed. If I had just gotten wings, the rating would have been a 1. But the other food was good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CRMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Wow. Seriously. WOW. Smoked baked potato loaded with bacon, brisket, sour cream, cheese... yes please. This was excellent. Quickly delivered to our hotel, and the drink was still cold. Texas toast was good, could use a little more butter. But YUM

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

WOW! Glad we stumbled on to this! The BBQ ribs were awesome, the green beans were so delicious, cole slaw, potatoes salad, atmosphere was all so good! Stop in and enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Had lunch during a 4 day mini vacation. Very close to our hotel. Food good. Nice atmosphere. Would eat here again and recommend to others.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Friendly people. Great service. I had the Black N' Bleu salad. I was a good portion, and the brisket was lean, tender and flavorful. Prices were reasonable, also. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BlueMax01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick's Bodacious Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Dick's Bodacious Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing