We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Lights”
Review of Indianapolis Zoo

Indianapolis Zoo
Ranked #10 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to over 2,000 animals and Indiana's largest aquarium, this 64-acre zoo has lions, elephants and other wild animals roaming through natural settings. A special petting area allows children to touch, but not feed, the tamer animals. There's also the world's largest enclosed dolphin show and a roller-coaster for all ages to enjoy.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Lights”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went for Christmas lights. I am a Chicagoan - you know Lincoln Park Zoo? I thought Indy was even better!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    976
    634
    287
    47
    39
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is one of the cleanest zoos I have ever visited. It has a nice layout so you can easily maneuver your way around. The underground area under the dolphin tank is really cool. A must for families with kids visiting Indy.

Helpful?
Thank ColtsFan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun day out with the family”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great time and way for families to spend time together. The animals are amazing and the kids have a great time!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkposton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok Zoo!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Finally had a fairly nice day in January and took in the zoo. It was a pretty average zoo. Would have been better in the spring and summer for sure!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SavannahDan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Zoo Ever!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family and I have been members of the zoo for the past two years. I have a three year old son and we never tire of the zoo. We went probably 15 times last year and had a great time each one. I've been to a lot of zoos and this one is right up at the top of my list.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indianapolis Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Indianapolis Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing