We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A fantastic experience.

Please Note: This museum now is called Newfields. We went to the museum on the third day of the... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2021
dennismQ5755SP
,
Zionsville, Indiana
Nice museum and gardens

Spent several pleasant hours touring the galleries and gardens and didn't even see half of what's... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2021
E8702QDtoms
,
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Read all 1,452 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Indianapolis
from $74.11
More Info
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveler rating
1,092
289
49
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,092
289
49
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature park van gogh on display acres exhibits galleries admission bloom stroll indiana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Caters to a broad array of interests including design, fashion, sculpture, and paintings. We had enough time to go and see everything we wanted to without it taking up the entire day. Will definitely go back if I’m in the area again

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jerryjer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We had an incredible time walking the grounds and museum. The play pads were great for kids and the grounds are beautiful. So many interesting exhibits and enough to keep everyone interested the whole time.

For warm weather wear sunscreen and bug spray and don’t forget water!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank andreajeanr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

A friend and I browsed through the beautiful gardens of Newfields last month during its annual Spring Bloom exhibit enjoying the gorgeous array of the blossoms of spring flowers. Tulips, daffodils, hyacinths, poppies, ferns and bleeding hearts are joined by native perennial wildflowers and flowering dogwood and redbud trees to make this a must see place in the Spring. Plan a nice rest at the beer garden to break up the visit!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Galleries covering a broad range of interests and tastes. There are multiple docent led tours (focusing on select pieces within a theme) that are a great opportunity and exceptionally well done. Go out of your way to join one of the tours. As a metallurgist I particularly enjoyed the Samurai Sword exhibit that is currently on loan to the museum. Docent led tours of the museum grounds and gardens are also available. The Lilly House is also included in your admission. We went back for a return visit the next day.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ehg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The museum has a good art collection for its size and there are many stations for kids activity and creativity. You need a whole day to truly enjoy the museum. I had my 4 year old daughter with me and I spent two half days. She would not feel like coming out, even though she was tired.

The art museum is located next to the former mansion of Josiah Lilly and its beautiful gardens overlooking White River. You can walk to the Lilly House and the adjacent garden. The mansion has been restored and turned into a museum itself. There are trails down the hill from Lilly House going through the woods leading to White River.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Mehrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews