We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Children's Museum- AWESOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Children's Museum of Indianapolis

Children's Museum of Indianapolis
Ranked #1 of 163 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The largest children's museum in the world urges children to dig in and touch everything as they explore the physical and natural sciences, history, world cultures and the arts through exciting interactive exhibits on five floors. There's also a theater with children's plays and live entertainment.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Children's Museum- AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great place to visit- I can't say enough about this attraction and the whole city of Indy as well. Great restaruants, bars, shops, hotels, sports teams, etc. You can visit this city and not spend a lot of money but yet have a great time and see great places while having great food. Downtown is clean, safe, friendly!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,294
    474
    136
    28
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hands-On experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Anyone can spend a whole day and then some at the Indianapolis Children's Museum. There are several displays that are interactive that can educate and captivate kids and adults alike.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank indeaugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been bringing my grandchildren to the Childrens Museum for 2 years and it continues to be the "must do" each time they visit. Not only is it wonderful for them, but I have a ball as well! I get to act like a kid and play with them. Do not miss the new Playscape for toddlers! The visit always ends in a trip to the museum store, which has the most amazing selection of kids toys. I like to buy quality toys and ones with lasting value, which is what you will find in the store.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Members”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have a 2 year old son and we are family members. It is always a great day. Their cafeteria has a huge selection of healthy, fresh food. Free parking!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank carmeanie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
307 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top attraction for Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Always a great experience. well run and activities and exhibits are refreshed to reflect seasonal events or popular themes. Have taken my grandson there multiple times and always enjoyable. Foods is reasonably priced and a good step above fast food so plan to stay for the day. look at their event calendar to plan your visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Museum of Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Children's Museum of Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing