We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Children's Museum of Indianapolis

Children's Museum of Indianapolis
Ranked #1 of 156 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The largest children's museum in the world urges children to dig in and touch everything as they explore the physical and natural sciences, history, world cultures and the arts through exciting interactive exhibits on five floors. There's also a planetarium and a theater with children's plays and live entertainment.
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very interactive. Best for children 10 and under. The plays, special events and staff made this a wonderful experience for our family.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,053
    440
    126
    24
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Granddaughter & All Had A Good Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Everything for the kids to do was hands on. Our granddaughter literally ran from one area to another. We will be going there the next time we go to Indianapolis.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingfriends63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Kid Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful museum for kids of all ages. Both educational and fun. New exhibits regularly. Spectacular dinosaur exhibit. The entire museum really is kid friendly and endless opportunities for hands on learning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda40223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great experience for kids and parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hands on experiences for the kids, but also interesting to adults. We went during the Gecko exhibit and it was fascinating! Also, don't miss Dino world. It's truly first-class, with actual Dino fossils mixed in with castings. Finally, the carousel is worth the extra dollar for the ride. A great day for the family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnnymoondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lots to do! Visited when my child was young, she had a great time! I think there is lots to do for children of all ages, very adventureous and fun for adults with children as well.

Helpful?
Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Museum of Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Children's Museum of Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing