We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appropriately named”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence
Ranked #107 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Appropriately named”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is the first time I've stayed in a Value Place, and I'm impressed. My room is big, clean and undamaged, and has a full-sized fridge/freezer, microwave and 2 burners to cook on. There are washers and dryers on the first floor. The TV gets 25 channels and 2 Encores. The Internet is by Ethernet, not wireless, and it's slow- downloads come in at about 20 Kbps. There are a few problems caused by their need to keep prices low- the mattress is probably the hardest I've ever slept on and the pillows are awful, so bring your own pillow if you can. No breakfast or coffee. The window has blinds but no curtains. Also, there's no ice machine.

I'm amazed that they charge only $170 per week. I had to reserve the night before I actually arrived so I could check in at 7 AM, and they didn't charge me for that first night. This is a great place for a lengthy stay if you're on a budget and don't need luxury.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Value Place Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    1
    3
    12
See reviews for
12
3
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed at Value Place Lawrence (extended stay hotel) temporarly for two weeks. Before staying there I went over to prescreen the room first, observe security, and put in a few special requests. I thought the rooms were very clean, functional, and well laid out. My room looked freshly painted as there were absolutely no markings on walls. The carpet was moderately worn but appeared maintained and clean.
I am small so the bed was comfortable for me. The full-size refrigerator / freezer and stove top was adequate for small meals. The desk provided a place for my lap tops and doubled as a small kitchen table.
I rarely saw the other guest in the halls. However, I determined that military personnel stayed there too long term. They stood outside the front door frequently (daily) but were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Non-smoking room not on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

The service was good and the surface of the hotel looks clean. They have bed bugs galore & will tell u that you brought them! I have over 50 bites.

Room Tip: If you are thinking of staying there, burn rubber!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank strammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

There servivce was very professional and excellent. The room was very well kept and the internet was really great as welll. I really like my overall stay and I would recommend this Hotel to all my Colleagues.

Thank You
Crandall Myers
Via Email: crandallglenn@yahoo.com

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crandallglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

Value Place Lawrence was a great place for me to stay as a temporary living arrangement. I think that most of the negative reviews come because people expected this to be as nice as a hotel - It's not luxurious like a hotel might be (top-line mattress, furniture, hallways, etc.), but it is clean and functional.

The room was really clean and well taken care of. It had everything that I needed for my month-long stay. The bed is a mattress on a slab of wood, which worked fine for me (but again, might not be your cup of tea for a vacation). Full-size refrigerator and freezer, pots and pans are NOT provided, however there are two burners on the stove (no oven).

My biggest complaint for this location was the service to the room. A light bulb burnt out over my bed and they never fixed it. Also, when I needed to check out early in the morning, the night guard refused to help as he was supposed to. The girls who work at the desk during normal business hours and the housekeeper were really nice and accommodating.

Overall, I would definitely suggest this location as a temporary living solution, especially because of their monthly discounts.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

management do not resolve issues timely, they are not professional and they will lie if iit will get them out doing work. Very, Very, Very, Very, unprofessional. i recommand go some where else if you can.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank restIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

The room was clean, but basic. They charge extra for everything - including getting clean towels each day - that is $7 a week. They don't even give you hand towels, just one bath towel and one wash cloth per guest. That wasn't the worst part. The 5-person (occupancy is supposed to be limited to 4 persons per room) family had a kid who supposedly is bipolar and takes 5 medications. The kid threw temper tantrums and the father bellowed at him, frequently using the f-word. The father's behavior was out of control. I called security several times, and the security person threatened the family with eviction, but nothing was done. Management never offered to relocate us. At checkout, they added $25 to the amount of our security deposit that they gave back to us to compensate us for our trouble, but it was too little, too late. We did not get a single night's sleep, and this made what was supposed to be a much-needed vacation into a nightmare. Lots of other guests complained about these people, but nothing was done. This family should have been kicked out so the rest of the guests could get some quiet.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BatterinGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#121 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#129 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#106 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#117 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Eas...
#120 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Quality Inn East
#100 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence

Property: Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence
Address: 9515 Pendleton Pike, Indianapolis, IN 46236-2772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing