We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, bad service”
Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
Ranked #72 of 2,363 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Ft Wayne
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

First visit today. The food here was very good. Soft shell crab was great. The service was the reason for the 2 stars. The waiter was dull and unhelpful. We were served the wrong food....twice. First we were given an appetizer we didn't order and then 2 meals we didn't order. The food was set on our table, we told them it wasn't ours, they picked it up and took it to the right table! No thank you! Once our food did arrive, we didn't receive one of the dishes. At this point we just felt lucky to have received our food, so we didnt say anything. When we left, we were in our car leaving and the waiter came out to the carand asked if everything was okay. We told him the food was good and then left. Odd to say the least. We will give them one more try at another time...just in case they were having a bad day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    37
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Cuisine”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had family in from California and they wanted to eat Thai food. I had always wanted to try Thai Spice and just never really made an effort to dine there. We were pleasantly surprised with the food. Everything was cooked perfectly and there was a lot of it. Excellent flavors and great menu variety. Fantastic super friendly service. The Coconut ice cream was a pleasant surprise, delicious.

Already looking forward to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinTravel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moweaqua
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellence in Greenwood”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were staying in the the south suburbs and the Tripadvisor mobile app brought up Thai Spice. Small restaurant on a busy Friday night so we had a 10 min wait and it was pretty noisy. Excellent food, outstanding service. Overall a very positive dining experience. The owner was chatting with regular customers and took a genuine interest in our opinion.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moweaqua_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best Thai in Indianapolis, a Greenwood gem.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The restaurant is a little hole in the wall across the street from the Greenwood mall. For many of us locals this a frequent stop for lunch. It is usually pretty busy so you know its good, but not so busy that you have a long wait.
The service is really amazing, they are so quick, and able to get you in and out when on a lunch break. It is really appreciated!!
Food:Flavorful and as hot as you can stand it. It really is some of the best Thai around, and stands up to Thai in major cities. Thai hot is NO joke. Order accordingly. I usually stick to the Pad Thai, but occasionally get the Drunken Noodle. My friends love the Curry.

Decor/Atmosphere:Clean, basic. Not overly loud.

Value:Excellent, reasonably priced with very generous portions.
Tip:If you get dinner "To GO" it's enough for 2 -3 meals.


Keep up the great work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
638 reviews
533 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Best Ethnic Resturant in Greenwood”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

You like it hot and Thai you have to try Thai Spice. A real treat for lunch. Fantastic soup and egg roll to start. Absolutely no negatives here. Always good service exceptional quality food and dead on consistency. Love it often!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing