We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
107
98
45
26
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
98
45
26
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lucas oil stadium convention center colts game great pillows refrigerator and microwave victory field would stay here again comfortable beds waffle maker free breakfast per day downtown garage zoo conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 314 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Another co-worker and I stayed here for a Conference in downtown. It was a relaxing and inviting hotel for the price. Close enough to walk to Lucas Oil Stadium and the Convention Center. The availability to 'Bird' scooters helped greatly with travel around downtown!

Room tip: Close to Lucas Oil Stadium and the Convention Center
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMPKARL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

In 2019 it is difficult to find a hotel without free breakfast, but you can find one here. The hotel is really nice. It is convenient to the stadium. The rooms are nice and parking is expensive ($20 a night). But the $7.95 breakfast with incredibly poor service is too much. We couldn’t get coffee this morning. The food is good but typical. If you can find another hotel, you should stay there. Nearly $200 a night and you have to pay for parking and breakfast, it is ridiculous.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank crowdemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hello crowdemw,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of complimentary break as the hotel is a Full Service hotel and offers room service. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a brief stay at this hotel. The hotel wasn’t bad. Our room was spacious and we enjoyed the hard wood floors. The room view faced Lucas Oil Stadium. They have a nice pool and hot tub, as well as a large fitness center. The location of the hotel is great. It is within walking to many attractions including Circle Centre Mall and Bankers Life Fieldhouse. I haven’t been to a Colts game yet, but this would be the ideal hotel for that future trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fazifazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Kitchen was accommodating and the food was good. Service from Alison was great!

We stayed here by chance because we didnt catch our flight. Glad we dod Hotel is nice and close to airport. I would recommend

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The hotel was lovely, the staff was very friendly. The only problem we had was getting in and out of the garage, for some reason our ticket wasn't working and each time I had to run out to the front desk to get a new ticket, and even then it didn't work, we found this to be a bit frustrating; however we didn't let that ruin our time. Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 843ritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews