We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for the Indiana Wine Festival!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #98 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Stay for the Indiana Wine Festival!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Came in for the Indiana Wine Festival over a weekend in June. Property is located about 1mile from the festival at Milenium Park. Walked and took cab to and from festival.

All the staff, from front desk, breakfast and housekeeping were friendly and very accommodating.

The hotel room was huge, and fit 4 ladies with all their luggage comfortably. :-)

Breakfast hours on the weekend are from 7a-11p; great for people who want to sleep late. I love that this property has a small bar at their location too.

Only drawback is that I wish there was more to do, within walking distance from the hotel. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vflanagankitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    86
    36
    22
    32
See reviews for
93
49
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here with a baseball team during a tournament this past weekend. I thought the hotel was very nice. The bar and restaurant area were a plus, with outside seating. The breakfast was about average, same as most of the hotels we have stayed at this year...eggs, bacon, toast, muffins, bagels, waffle maker, fruit, yogurt, cereal. We had a room with two queen beds and a pull out couch. The room size is a little smaller than at other hotels, but they were clean and comfortable. All of the rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator. We will probably stay here again next year if we play in the same tournament. It is located about 5 miles from the Indy Sports Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcoffey624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel during the Indy 500. We were here in 2012, and liked it well enough to return in 2013. The front counter staff is always very friendly and helpful. The folks running the breakfast bar are nice and do a good job keeping that up to snuff. Our housekeeper did fine refreshing our room during the weekend. The only complaint we had was the room we got was laid out very inconveniently. It was an end room just down from the elevator. I was happily surprised to find that we didn't get a lot of noise from the elevator and the traffic in the hall. The room layout had the desk with a rolling office chair right before the bathroom door and the hall to the entry. That meant you banged into the chair and kind of stumbled around especially in the dark. The couch and the wall it rested on were angled, instead of square to the room, which, again, made the flow awkward. The TV was on the dresser, but didn't fully swivel to face the couch, so you couldn't get a good view of it when sitting there. The queen bed was nice, but it was so close to the wall that you had to squeeze in to get to the one side,. With the air conditioner at the window there, it took a bit of gymnastics to get around to my side of the bed.

Parking at this downtown hotel is self-park in a garage next door. it's convenient and close enough to make it easy to run back and forth to your car. At $14 per day, it isn't cheap, but it is about the least expensive parking available for a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms along the hallway don't seem to have the layout issues that the ones on the ends of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SludgeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. We loved it the first time, but our second experience left a little to be desired. This time we stayed here the night before the Mini-Marathon. The employee who checked us in was not very friendly and when we asked for an extension on the check-out time (11 AM), because it would be hard for us to finish the race and enjoy some of the after-race festivities we received a flat -out "no", with no explanation, no offer to accommodate us at all. We were not asking for hours, just a half hour or so, which would have enabled us to not feel so rushed after the race. The hotels we've stayed at in the past in Indianapolis had offered late check-out times for Mini-Marathon runners without us even having to ask, so we were quite taken aback by the response we received and we will probably take our business elsewhere for future Mini-Marathons or other events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield,MIchigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

rooms were great, with every thing you could want, microwave, refrig,coffee maker.
But breakfast was another matter,what was left was cold and not much of it. they did give us an added discount because of being in town for a funeral.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for a conference at the convention center. Its not the high dollar places around it, but it was clean and felt safe enough to walk from there to the convention center about 4 blocks away and to other hotels and dining options in the area. They had a hot breakfast as well as the normal donuts and muffins, all fresh and plenty for the amount of people staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

the blame here rest squarely on the general manager of this property,,,,,who was never around.
1. arrived to a smiling receptionist, give a key, went to my room - which was occupies.
2. back downstairs, was assigned another room - went in an found shoes, clothing - obviously someone was staying there.
this should be a huge red flag that a strange is allowed into someone elses room
3. Finally, I have a room that no one was in......found out why......carpet dirty, jelly stains on the sofa arm, sofa cushions had stains with visable hair on the cushions and the sitting chair had white stains (appeared to be ejaculate) on the cushion and dried down the front. the flip side didn't look any better. Bed spread had visable food stains. This is worse than a truck stop budget hotel that charges $30/night.....here you get it for $140/night
Lani Hatcher the customer service manager was great- reacted quickly and politely and moved me to a much cleaner room and even gave me a dinner gift certificate. She did a great job of making things right. this hotel has a serious cleaning service problem that I'm sure would not pass a health inspection. Lani's customer services skills would be better served at a better hotel.
Positives: stiff bed was great - very comfortable. free wifi is great. plenty of room.
If I'm back in Indy, I'll avoid this property.

Room Tip: inspect it for cleanliness, dust,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamasGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 515 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139 (Formerly Comfort Suites City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing