We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will do for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Huntington
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Will do for overnight”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We were in Huntington overnight for a track meet at the university. The hotel was next door to the university and had free wifi. The room was clean but the pull out sofa was unusable. Would do for one night - wouldn't want to stay longer.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Huntington, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear TravellDad,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Huntington, IN. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Staff was friendly even though I didn't arrive until after midnight. The breakfast had numerous varieties of cereal, juice, yogurts, biscuits and gravy - and those wonderful cinnamon rolls! I would highly recommend this motel and would stay here again. I did not use room service or the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollyanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The front desk staff is well trained, very nice, and accommodating. They will help you out best they can! Thank you front desk peeps! I got the larger Queen room with kitchen which all seemed well kept and clean. It is very large, even huge for the layout of furniture. It seems bare even with 2 queen sized beds. The sheets are old and in fair condition and rough but not far off from most hotels in this class. Frankly, i think a regular room would have been more comfortable. The kitchen area isn't very up to date. The room design isn't well thought out it seems retro fitted and awkward. There was also a weird aroma in the non-smoking room. Cleaning fluids maybe? It was strong and a real turn off. Find something else to clean with, please. If i needed a room in Sheridan i would return but forget the large sized room and go with a king sized or regular... unfortunately the king was not available for this stay.

Room Tip: don't book the large kitchenette room unless you really need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Huntington, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear flifish,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your comments about the sheets and the undesirable smell in the room have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were not planning to stay in Huntington, IN but the bad snow storm forced us off the road. Our 3 year old was exhausted from travel. The attendant, Jennifer offered to bake him fresh chocolate chip cookies! She even brought them to our room! She went above and beyond to make a rough day end with a smile! The room was clean and had no odor.....everything was awesome! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Once again on the road and I needed a place to rest. This Holiday Inn did just that. It was a rainy cold foggy night and the hotel was very easy to find. The staff was pleasant. I checked in late and needed my room changed, as I had no need for the Jacuzzi tub and the staff person eagerly assisted me. The hotel and room were clean. There were no weird smells. The free breakfast is what you expect, eggs, gravy, sausage, cereal, etc. Good thing is that it's close to other restaurants for breakfast. Basically, it was a basic hotel. After work I dreaded going back to the hotel as there was nothing beckoning me back (ambiance, indulging comfort). Nothing fabulous. very basic but clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Huntington, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear alissa m,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Quebec
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at this facility from August 7 through the 10th. The hotel had everything you would want for a business trip, comfortable rooms, a nice pool and Jacuzzi, a very nice breakfast area and very easy access. The small buffet breakfast had all of the staples for a quick and free breakfast. There were eggs, bacon or ham, biscuits, cereal, yogurt and a bunch of other items too numerous to mention. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone in the Huntington area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The room was basic & clean, but a little too noisy, both from the hallway & the window, and I was on the 2nd floor. I've been to nicer HIEs, this was older and on the low end in terms of furnishings and upkeep, though I can't put my finger on specifics. Just no wow factor and felt a bit run down.
Some towels were nice, but others rough. The bathroom fan was very noisy. The breakfast was very good - big variety, clean & well kept. The staff was okay, helpful but not very attentive or friendly.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, but even then be prepared for a noisy stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsnss_Trvlr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Huntington, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Bsnss_Trvlr5,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and our breakfast exceeded you expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations and we are happy you were able to experience it. On the other hand, I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
1.7 mi away
Huntington Inn
Huntington Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
16.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#17 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Warren
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntington

Property: Comfort Inn Huntington
Address: 2205 N Jefferson St, Huntington, IN 46750-8801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Huntington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Huntington, IN near Forks of the Wabash Historical Park will get you rested and ready for anything. Our non-smoking Huntington hotel is conveniently located off U.S. 24 and State Route 5 near attractions like: Memorial Sunken Gardens Two-EE's Winery Zip Timberlake Salamonie Reservoir Markle Antique Mall Business travelers will appreciate easy access to companies like Continental Structural Plastics, Carrier/UTEC, Schneider Electric, Bendix and Onward Manufacturing. Amenities you can count on include: Free WiFi Fitness center Business center Indoor heated pool and whirlpool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to our Huntington hotel with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Enjoy soft and firm pillows and premium bedding that will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, as well as amenities like coffee makers, desks, refrigerators and microwaves. Select rooms have kitchen facilities and whirlpools. Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn. Huntington hotels like ours will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Huntington Hotel Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
Huntington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing