We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel and amazing staff and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Huntington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Huntington
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntington
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean hotel and amazing staff and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

After reading the reviews of a hotel we had booked for our mission trip to Huntington, we switched our reservation to this Super 8 hotel. Our youth leader and my hubby had never stayed at a Super 8 and were a little apprehensive about staying here. However, the great reviews, photos of the premises and the low cost helped make the decision to try this Super 8. Our mission team stayed here for almost a week and have been amazed by the friendliness and servants' attitude the staff had to us and all the patrons there. Facility and rooms were super clean. Can't say enough good things about our stay. We are sold now on visiting Super 8 hotels and will include it in our list of favorite hotels when we travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0swalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevish p, General Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    53
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
96
25
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at the motel. The A/C was noisy when it ran and the coffee for breakfast was only lukewarm in the thermos containers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Monte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevish p, General Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at a lot of Super 8's during our 4 week trip west and as usual it was a nice clean room and the grounds were quiet. Breakfast included and was very good. We particularly were happy with the microwave, refrigerator and special coffee pot in the room. The shower and bath were spotless. Bed was firm and comfy. Very restful night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charly087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#2 of 4 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.1 mi away
Huntington Inn
Huntington Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
23.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntington

Property: Super 8 Huntington
Address: 2801 Guilford St, Huntington, IN 46750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Huntington
Huntington Super Eight
Huntington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing