We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Jasper(Jasper)(Great Value!)
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
23
35
29
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
35
29
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelbreakfast roomnice stayparking lotmicrowavechannelspillowssinkjacuzzifurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the fifth or sixth time we have stayed here. This time was different due to a property remodel. We got a great deal on this hotel using the ideas in the book "In Pursuit of a Deal 5 star travel on a 2 star budget". We got the room for a lot less than the posted rate.
This was the first time I have used the pool and was pleasantly surprised to see that it had a deep end. The pool ranged from 3ft deep to 10ft deep. We did not try the breakfast as we woke up too late to go and see it.
The rooms are clean and the staff is great just like the other times we have been there.
The hotel is a short drive to holiday world with only three turns to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashvilleroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last 5-6 stays. Our staff members are proud of the remodeling that has been done and the continued effort we make in updating our hotel. The staff is also committed to providing the best possible customer service posible. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Each staff member that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The rooms have been recently updated and the bed was extremely comfortable. I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they appeared to be clean and well maintained. I wouldn't call the breakfast "deluxe hot", but it had make-your-own-waffles and hot sausage and eggs with the standard continental breakfast items. Overall, for the price compared to other area lodging, this was a great place to spend a couple nights.

Room Tip: If you are staying here during a visit to Holiday World, keep in mind that this hotel is in Eastern time while Holiday World is in Central time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It is the Quality Inn, so you're not going to find the Ritz in the south of Indiana, but for the location (right on the main road between Holiday World and the town of Jasper), and the relative cleanliness of the rooms (comfortable beds, nothing ominous like bugs or anything) it is a fairly nice place to stay. Minor downside is the dirtiness of the hot tub. On a side note, they'll remind you that you are in Eastern time - the time zones in the area are quite confusing, as you will transition to Central Time simply by crossing I-64 south of the town.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank XStolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minutes reservation and it worked out great. I have stayed here for work and for the price you pay it is totally worth it, the breakfast was nice and so was the staff. Nice for the price I would stay again. I would make it better if they had nicer pillows that would be my only complaint is that the pillow are not all that nice but for the most part I would recommend this property to others...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while going to holiday world. The hotel was ok. A plus is a clean room and not real expensive. But for me there are more negatives. The place is in the middle of no where. The bed was hard as a rock. The only thing around was the Mexican restaurant at the hotel. There is a Dairy Queen down the road. But you had to drive 15 miles to the next town over (jasper)to get other food options or stores. Like I said ok but not the best location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boozie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews