We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Howe
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We are thankful for finding this great place when we were so tired. They had a very fair fee. Especially for being off the interstate. They were professional and polite. We stayed on the 24th of July and the girl's working in the evening and the next day treated us like we were royalty. Thank-you girls. We will be back!

Room Tip: Check for coupon at a rest area nearby.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pancho49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Howe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

I won a gift certificate from my work for this hotel. Which was suprisingly pet friendly. It was so nice to be able to take our dog on a vacation. As an executive housekeeper myself I did a intense room check to check for the cleanliness of our room. I was glad that all I found one minor problem our room was so clean! All items in the room worked great- the ac froze me out of my room. The 3rd shift lady was so nice to give me extra blankets that she had to walk to the other side of the hotel to get. The family suite took care of all our needs. This is a great place for a family stay- it was so quiet despite being next to the toll road!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turbo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express twice within the past month while traveling with my daughter between NY state and Chicago. Never had a reservation. It is very conveniently located off of I-90. Both times our room backed out onto the highway, but the soundproofing was pretty good--the traffic noise did not affect our sleep. The place is pretty basic but clean. Breakfast was decent and hot and fresh. One tip--make sure you pick up one of those coupon saver books at a service stop in Indiana or Ohio. Use the coupon! We did (both times) and were charged only $64.95 plus tax. While checking in this last time, the couple in front of us (who did not have a coupon) were told the AAA rate was $117! That is too much in my mind and I would not pay that price for a room here. But at $65, it's a deal!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsabjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We were on our way to Chicago and needed a place to stay. My daughter found this on the map and we decided to stop for the night. We didn't have reservations, which I always have to have, and we were placed in a nice room. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if I would be traveling out that way.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maynyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed only one night - but are thrilled that this chain is pet friendly. Our small dog is no bother to anyone. Quick check in. Very comfortable room/bed. We did not eat breakfast at the property because we were looking forward to having breakfast at our favorite Amish restaurant. Only 15 minutes to Shipshewana!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

I think I've now stayed in most of the hotels in northeastern Indiana near the Toll Road (in Howe, Fremont and Angola). I'm still searching for something I'd like to return to.

This is a very basic property. My room had no microwave, no fridge, not even a closet. The room lighting is dim and delivered by compact fluorescent bulbs (which I generally approve of) which give off a sickly, greenish light. The walls are thin, as the Loud Family next door proved at 10:00 P.M. And the rooms suffer from the Slamming Door Problem. The north side of the building is so close to the Toll Road you might feel safer setting up some road flares.

On the whole, the hotel is adequate, but is below average for HIEs.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadsScholar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Ian and Jill at the front desk were very helpful and the room was great. Close to Shipshewana flea market (15 minutes). Will come back later.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howe
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
10.0 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
9.7 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
9.0 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Howe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Howe

Address: 45 W 750 N, Howe, IN 46746-9394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Howe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Price Range: $111 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Howe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You never know what treasures you ll find while wandering through the quaint back roads of Shipshewana s Amish community. Located just 15 miles from the Shipshewana Flea Market and the 2nd largest Amish community in the country, the Holiday Inn Express Howe/Sturgis is your best choice in northern Indiana. You ll find the things that are most important to you whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express Howe/Sturgis is the ideal destination for business travelers. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed internet, and a specialized work area in you room. The business center is there for copies, faxing and support. We are a short distance from many major corporations including Morgan Olson, Abbott Laboratories, Penguin Corporation, Sturgis Hospital, Lund International, Magna International, Dometic and Hubbard Feed, plus the numerous RV Manufacturing companies surrounding us. If you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that LaGrange County has in store. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express Howe/Sturgis your room is your personal retreat. The key word is cleanliness and comfort with luxurious bedding, fully renovated modern décor and all the cable, sports, and movie channels you need. We hope to become your favorite Howe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Howe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Howe
Howe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing