We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Clean rooms with good service. Price a bit higher than I expected, but not bad. Nice breakfast and good swimming pool. Very near the interstate. Has Internet service and also computers available for use.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Thank you for the Wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything and had a great stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

Consistant comfort. Caring, helpful staff. Great rooms. Quality breakfast items. It's the rest and security you need when traveling for business or pleasure. You feel at home like its your personal Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank vickim91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review!! We really do try to make everyone feel at home, and cleanliness, and security is just the first step. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with others we greatly appreciate your time. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had just spent a week in a downtown hotel in Minneapolis and were on our way home. It was 1:00 am and we were just too tired to continue. We stopped at the Best Western and the receptionist was very nice and helpful. Our room was comfortable, reasonably priced and had all the amenities we wished we'd had during our week in MSP. I would definitely stay there again! We may make it our new half-way point!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to tell others about the many things we offer. We truly appreciate it. Once again thank you for making us feel proud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have enjoyed a number of different stays at this particular hotel. It is not luxurious but very nice and comfortable. It has a very nice interior which is comfortable and inviting. Has a nice pool and breakfast is served each am which we always enjoy. ALL the employees are friendly and helpful. We always sleep well on the beds and find we sleep almost as well as we do at home in our beds. We would recommend it to anyone and we have done that many times.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

We truly appreciate the wonderful comments, and are so glad to hear that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We are delighted that you love our breakfast. Thank you again, and we hope to see you when your travels bring you back to the Howe Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I always stay at this motel when we are in the area visiting relatives. Everything was clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast selections were excellent and fresh. Top notch for the money...they are doing a great job of offering an inviting place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

We are so glad to see that you have chosen us as your hotel of choice. Hopefully, there will be many more stays. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are very proud of our establishment. Thank you for validating what we do here, and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Best Western, Howe Indiana is a very nice place to stay. The beds are comfortable. The employess are friendly and helpful. I really liked the fact that they gave me an extended stay reduced rate since I stayed there for 18 days. Hampton Inn would not do that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank paula112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience with us, and for recommending that they stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a very nice quality hotel at are reasonable price. Very nice accommodations. We only stayed one night, used the pool twice, & feel it is a very nice hotel for the price. Very clean, comfortable & a .

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TexasR0seBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your time here enough to tell others that you would stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with so many different aspects of your experience. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howe
9.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
10.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
932 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
152 reviews
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Howe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Howe Inn

Address: 8080 N State Road 9, Howe, IN 46746-9822 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Howe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Price Range: $92 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Howe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shipshewana Flea Market is just one reason so many guests flock to the Best Western Howe Inn hotel, but there's so much more to explore. Notre Dame draws a big crowd, especially for football games and special events. The Michiana Events Center regularly hosts world-class shows. The local military school, Howe School, is another reason this Howe hotel is committed to being a family-friendly, comfortable destination. We're just north of I80/90 and are located on a major route between Chicago and New York. The pool at this Howe hotel is sublime and the perfect place to relax after a day of bargain hunting. We also work closely with the Amish community to make your stay special. Staff members at this Howe hotel are happy to book an Amish buggy tour with dinner at the Amish House. If something outdoors sounds tempting, the region is known for fantastic canoeing, hunting, and fishing. The surrounding wildlife areas make it easy to get away from it all. Warmth and hospitality in clean, comfortable rooms is our priority. Many guests choose this Howe hotel because of stellar online reviews, but they keep returning for the personal service. Touches like our complimentary breakfast spread are standard here. Enjoy a variety of breakfast favorites like sizzling hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Whether you're in town to relax, take care of business or start an adventure, you deserve some pampering. Best Western Plus Howe Inn hotel has everything you need for an unforgettable getaway. Reserve a cozy room at Best Western Plus Howe Inn and invite some spoiling into your vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Howe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing