We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super handy, right off the turnpike...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My family and I just stayed at this hotel again, perhaps the 7th or 8th time in the past 10 years. It is routinely super clean, with pleasant staffers, a small but nice pool for a dip, and a complementary breakfast that is superior to most you will find in this price range. That, coupled with it being only a minute off I-80, makes it our go-to destination when crossing between Wisconsin and Ohio... The only bummer for us - no pets allowed, not even crated, so we don't always get to stay here, if the weather is too inclement for our lab to stay in the truck...

Room Tip: We've had a bunch of them - your sleep will be best on one of the upper floors...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe.We truly appreciate the wonderful comments, and are so glad to hear that everything met or exceeded your expectations. I am sorry that we are not pet friendly property at this time. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Howe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 329 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great rooms, super clean, roomy and quiet! Nice breakfast selection! Best part great service! They called when we booked, just to confirm a detail, then when we forgot something... they called to tell us. They shipped our stuff to us. Awesome hotel!!! We will stay there again when wecome to Shipshewana again. Thank you!

Room Tip: Go for king suite! Lots of room!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Howe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Your kind words have been well received. I share comments with the entire staff, and you have made everyone's day. I'm honored that you chose us, and I look forward to serving you, again, soon! Again, thank you, so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights for vacation. Hotel was nice. Staff was exceptionally nice and went out of their way to be helpful. The weight lifting machine should have instructions near the machine to ensure that it is used properly. The elliptical machine was in good condition.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Karlie, the young lady at the front desk who checked us in was very helpful and has the sweetest personality. She even helped us get contact numbers of car repair shops when we had car trouble. She was kind and patient when we requested for another room. Our room was nice and clean and well equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. We are very pleased with our stay at Best Western Plus and we're sure to choose this hotel again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank yokohamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Outstanding. Perfect comfort. Fully appointed rooms in Great condition. Each stay the staff has been friendly, attentive and professional. They are well trained competent and helpful. The management should be applauded. We are return customers, not frequent but faithful. In this area we would not choose another. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vickim91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A great find of a hotel. Stayed for 3 nights. Went to Shipshewana Amish Area about 8 miles from hotel. This is a great place to stay. It is reasonable compared to the hotels in Shipshewana. The breakfast was outstanding - Fresh bacon eggs, sausage and more. Conveniently located right of Route 80. Nice and quiet on the main State Road. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Just down the road is a fabulous diner- Howe Diner.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our stay at the Howe Best Western was very nice. We had a busy day driving, shopping, and eating in Shipshewana. This hotel is about 10 miles away from there, but worth the drive. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. In the morning we had a wonderful full breakfast, before leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tigersandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howe
10.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
9.9 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
864 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Howe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Howe Inn

Address: 8080 N State Road 9, Howe, IN 46746-9822 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Howe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Price Range: $87 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Howe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shipshewana Flea Market is just one reason so many guests flock to the Best Western Howe Inn hotel, but there's so much more to explore. Notre Dame draws a big crowd, especially for football games and special events. The Michiana Events Center regularly hosts world-class shows. The local military school, Howe School, is another reason this Howe hotel is committed to being a family-friendly, comfortable destination. We're just north of I80/90 and are located on a major route between Chicago and New York. The pool at this Howe hotel is sublime and the perfect place to relax after a day of bargain hunting. We also work closely with the Amish community to make your stay special. Staff members at this Howe hotel are happy to book an Amish buggy tour with dinner at the Amish House. If something outdoors sounds tempting, the region is known for fantastic canoeing, hunting, and fishing. The surrounding wildlife areas make it easy to get away from it all. Warmth and hospitality in clean, comfortable rooms is our priority. Many guests choose this Howe hotel because of stellar online reviews, but they keep returning for the personal service. Touches like our complimentary breakfast spread are standard here. Enjoy a variety of breakfast favorites like sizzling hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Whether you're in town to relax, take care of business or start an adventure, you deserve some pampering. Best Western Plus Howe Inn hotel has everything you need for an unforgettable getaway. Reserve a cozy room at Best Western Plus Howe Inn and invite some spoiling into your vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Howe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing