We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly, Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Certificate of Excellence
Steubenville, Oh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, Friendly, Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I will stay here again and again when attending N.D. football games. Was very clean, nice staff, safe area, comfortable along with an affordable price. Was easy on and off from 80/90 and an straight easy 40 mins to Notre Dame campus. I have already recommended this Best Western to other friends and family who attend N.D. football games. Great stay, hats off to you all and keep up the good work. And thank you for great stay ! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Netty1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for telling others about your great stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and always love to hear about the cleanliness of our hotel and friendliness of our employees. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    79
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
116
77
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here ahead of the Notre Dame/Oklahoma football game in South Bend. This was a perfect location, being only 45 minutes away, and you don't get gouged as you do in South Bend on game days/weekends. The room was huge, and everything was top notch. Easy access to I-80/90, makes this a great spot to put down for the night on your travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lemmy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to tell others about your experience with us. I am always happy to hear that a guest was pleased with their stay. Thank you again, and we will be here whenever you have need of a place to stay the next time you visit the Howe area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Started our stay by getting there very late. We were cheerfully greeted by the front desk attendent and were quickly checked in to our room. The room was clean clean clean and very comfortable. We will return on future trips!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for your kind words. We take pride in everything we do and are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

squeaky clean. we came in late on a Tuesday at the start of our trip, with a stop scheduled at the flea market in the morning. check in was quick, room was nice and we got a good nights sleep. we were on the interstate side of the hotel but there was no noise from the road.
we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papertales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, they will get passed on to our entire staff. They take such pride in their work, and comments like this make their day .We pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and efficiency of our employees. We are looking forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We come to this hotel whenever we visit the Shipshewana Flea Market. We have been coming annually for about past five years. We are always well satisfied and are within 20 minutes of the flea market. We definitely plan to keep on returning in the forseeable future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I'm delighted to hear that you are planning to return on your next visit to Howe. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

room was clean - wifi worked great, staff very kind in having a room ready for us early in the day. We had to leave our RV at the manufacture for repairs and it was wonderful to be able to check in at 10:30 AM.
nice breakfast too. plus staff helpful in finding local hair salon and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retireesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is the first time that I have ever written a hotel review and I'm 70 years of age. During a recent visit to the Shipshawana, IN area we stayed at the Howe Inn for 2 nights. Everything about our stay here was excellent. The management and staff were very friendly and made us feel most welcome. I must say that prior to this stay my lasting impressions of previous BW stays were less than memorable. However, this BW Plus experience has changed my mind about the chain at this level. Not only did we enjoy our stay here, but a few hours after leaving I discovered that I didn't have my keys. I called the hotel and spoke with Grace, the manager. She did an initial search while I waited on the phone but could not locate them. I gave her my cell number assuming that I would not be hearing back. I wasn't even sure that I had lost them at the hotel. A few hours later Grace called me with the news that they continued looking and had found the keys in the fold of a lobby chair. I asked her to have the keys couriered to my home and they were there waiting for me when I returned home. In summary, this most recent stay at BW leaves me with a new impression of BW Plus and I will continue to have them on my go to list. Kudos to the management and staff at the Howe Inn at Howe Indiana.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, and for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel with other potential travelers. I am happy to see that we were able to help you in the time of need. I am also glad that you liked our facility. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and live up to the BEST WESTERN PLUS standards that you've come to expect.
We are looking forward to your return .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howe
10.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
10.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
Address: 8080 N State Road 9, Howe, IN 46746-9822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Howe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn!The Shipshewana Flea Market is just one reason so many guests flock to this Howe hotel, but there’s so much more to explore.Notre Dame draws a big crowd, especially for football games and special events. The Michiana Events Center regularly hosts world-class shows. The local military school, Howe School, is another reason this Howe hotel is committed to being a family-friendly, comfortable destination.The biggest outdoor flea market, Shipshewana, is only nine miles from the hotel. We’re just north of I80/90 and are located on a major route between Chicago and New York. The pool at this Howe hotel is sublime and the perfect place to relax after a day of bargain hunting. We also work closely with the Amish community to make your stay special.Staff members at this Howe hotel are happy to book an Amish buggy tour with dinner at the Amish House. If something outdoors sounds tempting, the region is known for fantastic canoeing, hunting and fishing. The surrounding wildlife areas make it easy to get away from it all.Warmth and hospitality in clean, comfortable rooms is our priority. Many guests choose this Howe hotel because of stellar online reviews, but they keep returning for the personal service. Touches like our complimentary breakfast spread are standard here. Enjoy a variety of breakfast favorites like sizzling hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee.We’re also happy to host business travelers at our Howe hotel. Employees of Abbott Ross Laboratories, RV Industries, and Cheese Factory are regular guests here. We take pride in providing every guest with a home away from home. Our service is unbeatable.Whether you’re in town to relax, take care of business or start an adventure, you deserve some pampering. This Howe hotel has everything you need for an unforgettable getaway.Reserve a cozy room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn and invite some spoiling into your vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing